We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sope authentic ”
Review of Tacos Jalisco

Tacos Jalisco
Ranked #16 of 30 Restaurants in Kings Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch and so glad I did. I ordered the Sope and I was not disappointed. Everything was fresh and delicious. The place is small and we sat outside. Service was outstanding and our food was done in a matter of minutes. I will likely be coming back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Damini J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We wanted a quick bite to eat without spoiling our dinner later on and found this little place along the road in a very touristy area. We were pleasantly surprised at the friendly service and variety of food at very reasonable prices.

Right after we ordered, a large number of 'tradies' came in for lunch as did a number of locals and families. It is obviously a popular destination.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaJabiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Mom and pop type local spot serving good Mexican food (and beer!).
Basic but hit the spot.
Yummy salsa too

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank mac45p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch after a nice hike & was very impressed with the authentic Mexican food. This is not a fancy place at all, but the food is delicious and the beer is cold! Very hard to find parking over Labor Day weekend, but worth the walk when you do finally find a place to park! Great tacos, burritos & chile rellenos!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank TravelingDad_PTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

For years we've visited Tacos Jalisco for take-out burritos, but recently the menu has expanded and there's some attractive seating outside. On our last visit we got relllenos that were the best we've had anywhere in a long time -- not over-battered, good chile flavor. Also cheese enchiladas, again with excellent flavor of the cheese, the tortillas and particularly the sauce. And the burritos were, as always, large, generously filled and tasty. We love our take-out, but this is now a nice enough place (at least in summer) for sitting with a beer and a meal.

We have been fans of La Mexicana nearby, but our recent experience there was underwhelming at best. La Señora (who does it all herself -- don't be in a hurry) at Tacos Jalisco is at the moment the best bet for authentic, tasty Mexican food in the area.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacos Jalisco also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tacos Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing