We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
123
61
41
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
61
41
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot his wife comfy bed continental breakfast road trip hotel room nice stay non smoking room keefers deep freeway microwave tripadvisor upstairs oj shampoo monterey
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We booked a room just for one night during our west coast roadtrip. Outside the building there were suspicious people and inside the corridor to our room seems to be from a horror movie, with the door of this aisle that was kept open by a dirty and scratchy armchair. The room was poor but seemed to be clean, except for the bathroom, where we found lots of hair

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gabriele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The good: The location is great if you want to do what we did and see west Pinnacles, stay here, and then see east Pinnacles the next day. The rooms were recently renovated from top to bottom and very nicely done, and the upstairs rear room was very quiet.

The bad: The website says their is an AARP discount, but there is no place to insert it on the form. I called and was told it would be applied on check-in. At check-in, I was told there is no discount. Not cool. That made it pretty expensive ($107.80 with tax) for a basic motel. "Breakfast" was a packaged roll, cold cereal, a couple of apples on a plate, coffee, and OJ in the tiny lobby with no place to sit.

Lawrence's restaurant nextdoor, however, is above average.

Room Tip: Rear upstairs is quiet
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the Keefer's Inn. The owner Deep & his wife were welcoming & friendly. Made sure I had everything I needed. Rooms were recently renovated, large, modern decor. King size bed was very comfortable, had the best night sleep. Thank you for your assistance

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank reezenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Based on the surrounding area, and the "travel motel" appearance, we felt we ran the risk of being in a place that was satisfied with mediocrity. Fortunately, our concerns were unfounded. It was obvious that the owners take great pride in their business, and wanted to do things well, at a fair price. We had a great stay, and saved a ton of money by staying here, and driving an hour to the pacific coastal activities, rather than a hotel in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nanangankaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

clean rooms, good services , nice people, reasonable rates , nice Wi-Fi, Clean nice and comfortable rooms. all new rooms, new bathroom, comfortable bed, Nice restaurant on site. We are coming for at least 7 years plus. Always treated like a family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denisd1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews