We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hairy nightmare”
Review of Keefer's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Keefer's Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed 19 July 2017

When we pulled in, we were shown a pretty nice room with a king bed. We paid a high premium and went in. As we were getting ready for bed, my wife found hair all over the bathroom. We decided to clean it up and forget it. However, when we turned down the spread, those long black hairs were all over the sheets. I went to the counter and was offered a much smaller room with a queen bed. Under pressure, the night guy offered me a $20 refund. I didn't think that was fair and told him. The next morning the owner said she regretted the episode but that was just too bad.

Room Tip: Look for another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank donkleppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

right of the freeway, but not bothered with noise. a comfy bed, clean room, clean bathroom. all we need. I liked the hard floors, not carpet with odd stains.. nice touch !!..
microwave, fridge, flat sceen tv. cant go wrong here. almost forgot.. free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hugh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

My title says it all. I got such a good night's sleep and rest at Keefer's after a long, hiking day at Pinnacles. I enjoyed chatting with the owners and learning a few interesting things about the area. Close to Monterey, this is a pretty central location to stay in the valley.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Ideal for an over night stop travelling between San Francisco and Los Angles. Clean, reasonably priced and very convenient to the motorway. In summary it does exactly what it says on the tin. Front desk very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank brianteague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Quiet room (despite being next to the highway), a room fan that masked any road noise, good solid light-block curtains; everything was very clean and designed for ease of cleaning, which must have been why there was nowhere to place toiletries around the shower.

The hot tub exists but is sometimes off due to drought.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zenglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
1 km away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
254 reviews
1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
65 reviews
29.7 km away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
79 reviews
1 km away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keefer's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keefer's Inn

Address: 615 Canal St, King City, CA 93930-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: ₹ 5,935 - ₹ 7,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Keefer's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Keefer's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keefer`s Hotel King City
Keefers Hotel King City
Keefers Motel King City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing