We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn King City
Nearby Hotels
US$ 73
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(King City)
US$ 114
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keefer's Inn(King City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
56
75
73
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
75
73
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesarrived lategranite wallsafter hoursfree breakfast in the lobbyone night staysan diegonice stayfront officewater pressure in the showeryoung manoff the highwayhotel roomwaffle makerfridge and microwavedennys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

we find this place with the travel coupon book.nice, clean rooms easy to find and quiet.
very friendly service and compled breakfast.we recommend it and would came back
if it is on our triproute

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!
It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!
It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!
It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!
It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!
It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank federico m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Spend one night here on my way to Carmel by the sea. The most important thing to me is that the rooms are clean, and mine was. It looked nice, clean carpet, clean sheets, clean towels. Flatscreen tv with HBO and super good wifi:) It is very close to the freeway, but I could not hear any sound from that at all. The inkeepers are very nice, and the breakfast is also very good. Ok price for a good room.
All and all a very nice stay:)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kit n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I give it five stars as a motel. It not anything like a 5 star hotel. But as motel's go it's absolutely worth 5 stars. For two years in a row we were three guys staying there on our way back to Los Angeles after attending the Historic Races at Laguna Seca. Each time I've stayed there I've been amazed at the value. The room was clean, the towels and linens are fresh and tidy. I never heard another guest. The room we reserved had a third bed already in the room and set up before we arrived. There was also enough towels for us with having to ask.
We didn't partake in breakfast so I can't tell you anything about that. But I can say that this is an excellent value for place to bed down while traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This Days Inn, and King City for that matter, do not offer much reason to stay more than one night. If you find yourself having to make a choice among the limited selection here and you're on a budget, this is perfectly fine. Rooms are clean, the king-size bed comfortable enough, and the bathroom fixtures have been updated. Linens fit the budget category but are plentiful. Good wi-fi too. My only criticism is the last-century CRT television with a fuzzy picture and odd colors. But I nitpick. An old TV is not a reason to pass this place by and I would stay again if I needed a room in this forgotten part of California.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curtismapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry your stay was not up to Days Inn standards, we will do our best to fix the problems you stated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews