We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
21
21
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
21
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights beautiful courtyard dumplings rooms are clean chinese style old city train station harmony towels compound shower atmosphere street china
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel! We had an exciting ride to the hotel on a golf cart - narrow streets. The bed was a traditional styled one, with a mattress. It was SO big. It was really comfy. Individual duvets, wheat pillow- nice! The room was had a heat pump. Bathroom- adequate. Breakfast - toast, fried eggs, dumplings - fine. The hotel was centrally located to the shops, restaurants, massage places. Really loved the atmosphere of the old city. Very quaint and lots to see

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vanessaj919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

It really is a hotel I would stay in at a second visit. The courtyard is a amazing! It's just 5 minutes walk from South street (one of the main Streets to visit). The bed is really large and soft. The shower is a bit small but everything is new and clean. The room is big and also very clean and everything is new but in a lovely chinese style. The courtyard is a lovely place to sit and read a book. The housedog is a cute labrador who loves to cuddle. The food is very tasty and freshly made.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KirstenDassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The Hotel has a delightful 'old China' feel and the hosts were helpful, friendly and spoke good English. I loved my room. Slept very well. In the evening I attended an excellent show about Shanxi people. It was quite participatory. You get to be part of the crowd with the action happening all around you

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SimonT2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We arrived at Pingyao Harmony Inn very late and were surprised and delighted with our room and the friendly service of the host Sarah, who spoke great English and had been trying to reach us to confirm our arrival. Being the middle of Dragonboat festival we were lucky they had saved our room for us, and we discovered it to be a charming and colourful sanctuary right in the heart of the Ancient City of Pingyao, which at that time was simply heaving with tourists from every part of China. We absolutely loved our room, which was reasonably priced, quirky in its combination of finishings yet very attractive and comfortable, as well as all of the interesting spaces (all very photograph-worthy), front bar with good coffee and friendly staff and guests. Right out the front door was a laneway taking one to all the best sights and experiences that PingYao has to offer, and to which became such a dazzling and enjoyable highlight of our entire trip that we walked our feet off. We would happily stay at this inn again and recommend it to anyone who loves places with a creative underbelly of laughter, colour, local flavour, hip vibe and story.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights the staff were really nice and friendly.
If you use maps.me to find the inn be careful as there are 2 places called harmony.
The rooms were so pretty in a beautiful courtyard but they can be quite noisy. You can hear EVERYTHING going on outside and your neighbours room, we could here people walking up and down the stairs and when our neighbour was having a shower and brushing his teeth etc.

But it is so cheap and clean and for what you pay it is brilliant.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meghan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews