We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carpe Diem
Nearby Hotels
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$ 130
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$ 161
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 43
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
US$ 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$ 89
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
US$ 28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxx Boutique Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tamarind(Sihanoukville)
US$ 28
US$ 22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 52
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
40
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
11
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian familyitalian couplebruschettaboat ticketsshort walkspent two nightsthe location is perfectotres beachhostshammocksasianetsfan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we were greated by Silvia and Renalto who made us feel very welcome from the start and has been an amazing host throughout.
Nothing has ever been to much trouble. We ate a light breakfast each morning which was lovely.
We stayed in room 1 and had everthing you'd need but the is no cooking or refrigerating facilities.
It's a short walk through the town to the best beach in the area which has lovely sand and plenty space to sunbath it is also clean from rubbish which sadly the town and Cambodias downside.
It's also a short walk to an evening Saturday market which comprises of bars, a nestled amount of small hand made items being sold. This area is a great night out with live music an a great vib for all.
We also found a the best restaurant in the area called Inveto, where Thai and Cambodia dishes were amazing and the staff were very friendly situated at the end of the lane.
Be quick to visit this area as there is building works in nearby which can be noisy. This works is for large hotel and Casino developements by the Chinese which will ruin a lovely area.
Yes perhaps the are needs investment but this should be done sympathetically to its surroundings.
Yes there maybe better places around but for us it felt homely and we couldn't of chosen better. Enjoy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dbt1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I spent two nights at Carpe Diem and wish I could of stayed more The hosts are the kindest hosts I've ever met and are extremely helpful! The bungalows are charming, clean and well ventilated. The food they cook up is fantastic and of the highest quality and fresh ingredients. Felt like staying with family! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Stefano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in march 2015 (TripAdvisor doesn't allow me to submit further that 2016)
Carpe diem went above and beyond for us and we are forever thankful for their help and hospitality.
The rooms are beautiful with air con and mosquito nets with your own little front porch to chill out on surrounded by a beautiful garden of colourful plants and flowers. The hammocks were lovely too!
The location is perfect, a 10-15 minute walk to otres beach along the straight road and your in Crystal clear bath temperature waters with white Sands. It's also far away enough to not be disrupted by beach 1s nightlife as that can get pretty loud.
Please stay here!! The family are beautiful in all meanings of the word, a real loving Italian family (and the food is to DIE for!!)
Extra mention to silvies husband who drove us out to beach 2 the morning we were supposed to be collected by our boat transfer (don't trust a guy at the bar selling you boat tickets like we did..just go to a proper retailer in the morning!)
We love carpe diem! It's a little part of paradise. We would certainly stay here again and would love to come back ❤

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Proprietario at Carpe Diem, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Really THANK!!!! this is a beautiful review for us, we really hope see you again in our place!!!! Again thank you so much!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Carpe Diem is well located within the area of Otres Beach, which makes it a good place to relax.
The bungalow where I stayed was spacious and clean. They even offered a beach towel!
The food was as you expect with Italian dishes: generous and tasty. I would definitely recommend to order sea food such as calamari a la arrabbiata, which was incredibly tender and full of flavor!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Proprietario at Carpe Diem, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

THANK for your review, we remember you very friendly!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We only spent two nights at Silvias and Gianpaolos place, but we immediately felt comfortable due to the warm welcome of the sympathetic Italian couple. The rooms were clean and calm. There's no air condition, but the fan is doing its job well. Good shower and clean bathroom.

We once ate at the restaurant which was delicious. The prices for the pasta are a bit higher, but they come with yummy bruschetta and fruit salad. And it's a nice change to have pasta in Asia ;)

Silvia was always keen to make our stay enjoyable. She provided us with free bicycles to go around. The beach is only a 3 minute ride away.

Totally recommend staying there!
We wish you all the best. Mille grazie :)
Eva & Li

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Proprietario at Carpe Diem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank Eva and Li, we are very happy about your review, we wish to all owner have the guest same you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews