We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
40
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
11
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in march 2015 (TripAdvisor doesn't allow me to submit further that 2016)
Carpe diem went above and beyond for us and we are forever thankful for their help and hospitality.
The rooms are beautiful with air con and mosquito nets with your own little front porch to chill out on surrounded by a beautiful garden of colourful plants and flowers. The hammocks were lovely too!
The location is perfect, a 10-15 minute walk to otres beach along the straight road and your in Crystal clear bath temperature waters with white Sands. It's also far away enough to not be disrupted by beach 1s nightlife as that can get pretty loud.
Please stay here!! The family are beautiful in all meanings of the word, a real loving Italian family (and the food is to DIE for!!)
Extra mention to silvies husband who drove us out to beach 2 the morning we were supposed to be collected by our boat transfer (don't trust a guy at the bar selling you boat tickets like we did..just go to a proper retailer in the morning!)
We love carpe diem! It's a little part of paradise. We would certainly stay here again and would love to come back ❤

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Proprietario at Carpe Diem, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Really THANK!!!! this is a beautiful review for us, we really hope see you again in our place!!!! Again thank you so much!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Carpe Diem is well located within the area of Otres Beach, which makes it a good place to relax.
The bungalow where I stayed was spacious and clean. They even offered a beach towel!
The food was as you expect with Italian dishes: generous and tasty. I would definitely recommend to order sea food such as calamari a la arrabbiata, which was incredibly tender and full of flavor!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Proprietario at Carpe Diem, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

THANK for your review, we remember you very friendly!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We only spent two nights at Silvias and Gianpaolos place, but we immediately felt comfortable due to the warm welcome of the sympathetic Italian couple. The rooms were clean and calm. There's no air condition, but the fan is doing its job well. Good shower and clean bathroom.

We once ate at the restaurant which was delicious. The prices for the pasta are a bit higher, but they come with yummy bruschetta and fruit salad. And it's a nice change to have pasta in Asia ;)

Silvia was always keen to make our stay enjoyable. She provided us with free bicycles to go around. The beach is only a 3 minute ride away.

Totally recommend staying there!
We wish you all the best. Mille grazie :)
Eva & Li

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Proprietario at Carpe Diem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank Eva and Li, we are very happy about your review, we wish to all owner have the guest same you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay here with fantastic Italian hosts, Sylvie felt like our aunty, making sure everything was comfortable etc
We loved the restaurant - the quality and taste is well worth it!
The room - bed and pillows were comfortable, everything was clean. We made use of their free bikes to ride to the beach which is not far away.
We would most definitely stay here again! Thank you!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lexmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Proprietario at Carpe Diem, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank for your nice review, all group of Carpe diem hope you will come back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend visited Carpe Diem in November 2015 for 3 nights whilst travelling around Cambodia and what can I say, this place is fantastic!

The food freshly prepared with some ingredients being imported straight from Italy, the restaurant was like our own private 'little italy'... Bravissimo bella!

We were made to feel so welcome throughout our stay and Sylvia really looked after us!

There were minor improvements being made to the surrounding buildings (so noisy at times) and wifi was intermittent whilst we were there but I have no doubt in this place having the potential to be excellent!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kirsty I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Proprietario at Carpe Diem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank Kirsty for your review, we hope see you again to Carpe diem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews