We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 87
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$ 167
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otres Lodge(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
US$ 17
US$ 15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$ 80
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$ 72
US$ 58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$ 46
US$ 36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invito Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$ 15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
@home(Sihanoukville)
US$ 25
US$ 19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
134
39
23
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
39
23
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsotres beachsri lankan currysunday sessionsuper chillmosquito net and a fanparty hostelsshared bathroomshared facilitiesgreat place to chillamazing atmospherestayed two nightscomfy chairsstayed longerother placesgreat beachaaronvibe
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, really clean! At the bar you can get a nice food and drinks. Staff is welcoming and really nice. There are kitties and doggies - which make this place really nice. The only thing I did not like - there is no beach dedicated to this place - so if you want to drink your coffee at the seaside go to the different bar and get it from there so you can use deckchair.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarzynka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for your great review. We love our dogs and cats too :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We didn't stay at 'wish you were here', but ended up there everyday during our 1 month stay on Otres. In fact we never intended to stay at Otres, but as many people find you kinda get stuck there. But what a great place to get stuck! So we can only comment about the bar and food. Daily specials are always great, and the Monday roast is to die for. Yorkshire puddings, cauliflower cheese, sticky red cabbage, roast potatoes, plus even more veg and amazing gravy! Beef or pork, and once a month lamb. Looking forward to that on boxing day. Everything we have had on the menu has been great, and the service excellent. The staff are so friendly and helpful, all of the WYWH team. You will feel totally at home and welcomed, so give it a try you won't be disappointed. Also cheep beer prices on Tuesdays, 50c! Cheaper than water!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for your amazing review. Otres is a great place to get stuck! We wish you a very safe and happy journey for the rest of your travels and look forward to seeing you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Not 1 star because food is good and staff are friendly but I haven't even left yet and I writing this from my bed. A comfy bed I want too add. This place has bed bugs ( just killed 2 and have loads of bites from last night). I got the bed covers changed but that doesn't matter they are in the mattress. I see the owner replies to the bug problem on TripAdvisor by saying it's travelers bringing them here etc. It might be true but 3 months travelling and I have not had a problem with bed bugs ( have not once spent more than $12 on a night). This place is $14 ( it's on a beach front so we kind of accepted it would be our most expensive accommodation)
Anyway I spoke to a girl earlier and we found a bug in her mattress in a few minutes (after inspection from staff who confirmed that we both don't have bed bugs).
And would like too add, it's 1:21am and music is still very loud. Not against it but $14 a night and you don't respect the people staying here you prefer to entertain and sell drinks... I think you need to be honest and get rid of the cheap mattresses and buy new ones. Not cool for me too have the last 7 days ruined of 3 months due too my legs having 30bites...
p.s : music still on at 1:45 my girlfriend and I have been in bed 3hours trying too sleep ( I hesitated 20mins before posting I don't like negative reviews but come on... be real this ain't fair to people paying you and your family...)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank oliverjacobs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Sorry I think you have written a review for the wrong place. You obviously had a bad experience travelling previous to this day which i guess was the motivation... You also contradict yourself saying you had “A Comfy bed” then later stating for them to “get rid of the cheap mattresses and buy new ones”. As for us at Wish You Were Here, we have all new mattresses, our rooms are not beach front and we DO NOT have bed bugs as we have a strict “anti rodent” check in policy so people DO NOT bring them into our home. We wish you safe and less negative travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice place with friendly staff, reasonable prices.
Possible to eat and drink and meet some nice people but also to stay there for some 14$ in privet room with shared bathroom
Recommended to try when you are in Otres beach 1

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Karolina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for your great review. We hope you have a safe journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We came to Sihanoukville for a few days and bloody loved this place to hang out. Very chilled, great food, good vibe. This has been our favourite place to kick back! The place has swinging seating so you can grab a drink, jump on a swinging seat and chill out. Good music choice too, nice variety. The food is both western and Khmer (we only ate the Khmer which was the best we've tasted), with the occasional home baked bun on offer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you so much for your amazing review. Our kitchen staff are awesome i love the food they cook as well. See you guys next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews