We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”
Review of 8 Elemento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
8 Elemento
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We stayed at the Cove 5 nights. Staff was friendly, helpful.
the steps to the room got easier each time we made that journey.. get for the legs:`).. not complaining.
Food was amazing. Beautiful sunrise.
thank you for an amazing vacation.

A visit to Seeing hands massage, Holy cow restaurant, and Ream National park added to the special feeling of this visit.

Room Tip: top room.. 80 steps up!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

Not the most polished place around, but you get what you pay for. Room was basic, but had everything in it, including a working air conditioner (make sure you don't freeze). View is great, if that's your thing. Close to Serendipity Beach, which is fine by day, but light sleepers might want to avoid the whole seaside stretch.
No complaints.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ST98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

Overall we loved our stay at the Cove. Great budget accommodation on the water in Serendipity. The staff were amazing and could not help us enough. Food & drinks good and cheap prices. Loved that we could run a tab during our stay. Location at the end of the cove means less hawkers and regular massage/pedicure ladies. Also much quieter than staying right on Serendipity beach. We payed extra for an air-conditioned room which was well worth it. Downsides are the stairs and the noise from the nightclubs that goes until the early hours of the morning. But if you want to stay on the beach in Serendipity it goes with the territory. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. Hope to return

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Located right by the beach with decking and a bar, it is an ideal spot. The rooms are clean and well kept with each having a balcony and a little sitting area.

The staff were the great, extremely friendly and always smiling. Also constantly asked how they could improve.

We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely go back if I were to return to Sihanoukville. I stayed one night somewhere else but have to say this was the best spot in the area, also as it is a little further away there is less hassle that you get on the beach and you are just a short walk from all the action.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We stayed at the cove around 7 days before going to an island. We stayed at the top of the hill as we wanted ac in our room, apart from the climb to the room after a night out the place was fantastic! the food was awesome rooms were clean and the staff were the best bit, most nights we would stay at the cove bar and have a good time with the staff! will never forget this place and would deff go back

Room Tip: get a room with ac !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beutt_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.4 km away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#17 of 76 in Sihanoukville
620 reviews
3.4 km away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#10 of 76 in Sihanoukville
669 reviews
0.6 km away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#15 of 76 in Sihanoukville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#9 of 76 in Sihanoukville
1,529 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#22 of 76 in Sihanoukville
354 reviews
0.0 km away
Tranquility Guesthouse
Tranquility Guesthouse
#75 of 237 in Sihanoukville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8 Elemento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8 Elemento

Address: Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia (Formerly The Cove Beach Bungalows)
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 151 Speciality Lodging in Sihanoukville
Price Range: ₹ 2,015 - ₹ 2,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 8 Elemento 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Beach Bungalows are located right on the Serendipity Beach. 180 Meters to the right, from the pier on Serendipity Beach. The Cove Beach is located over a 60 meter hillside that has natural lush hillside facing the magnificent Serendipity Cove where we are located. We have 8 traditional Khmer style AC new wooden bungalows, 6 AC rooms 1/2 & 3 bed as well as two 3 bedroom apartments. Our final addition is two 4 person dorms. All AC bungalows and AC rooms are located in tropical garden settings and have covered balconies with spectacular ocean views. All rooms are equipped with cool-fans and a cold/hot water shower. The restaurant serves Western & Khmer dishes. We also boast a 25 meter chill deck over our beach side location and an 4 x 6 meter beach bar. Great for cocktails and ice cold beer when you need a retreat from the heat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your 8 Elemento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Beach Bungalows Hotel Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing