We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
21
28
12
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
28
12
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality hotel serendipity beach room key the location is perfect rooms are spacious stayed here for nights hot water cambodia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights due to the location of the property. It is located within a stone's throw from Serendipity Beach and it has lots of shops around the area and thus, it is very convenient. However, the service needs to improve and the staff needs to up its ante to serve a more diverse population. It has been concentrating too hard on the Chinese tourists that it has forgotten the importance of customers from other region. The breakfast has a very good selection of food and you can fill up your tummy here the first thing in the morning.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadmanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Beds were decent, view was good (if you’re on ocean side), omelette was good, location was good. That’s where the good ends unfortunately.

Bathroom was worse than most backpacker hostels. The service was terrible, would stand there for a long time waiting for someone to even acknowledge your presence / get off their phone.

We stayed in many 3 star hotels in Cambodia and Vietnam for half this price and this was the worst of them. We only stayed for 1 night and it served our purpose, but it’s not good value for money. Would recommend continuing your search.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights after staying in a less expensive hotel in Pnom Penn. The hotel mainly craters for Chinese tourist. The positives would definitely be the location in regards to it being close to the beach and CBD. The list of negatives I will try and keep brief, the staff do come accross as a bit incompetent, but I think the language barrier has a lot to do with that, although you would expect more from them ie. We had dirty room service plates outside our room for the entire stay.The location becomes a negative if your not planning to party every night, as the doof doof from the venues was deafening until 4 am in the morning. The rooms are old, so is the decor in the lobby and swimming pool, don't be fooled by the old photos, the palms are now fully grown.

The biggest negative has to be the breakfast which is one of the thing's I really look forward to ha ha.The breakfast will be a huge disappointment to anyone who have been to a quality hotel.

My recommendation for management would be more staff training, spend some money on modernising facilities and employ English speaking reception staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Where to start!!! When checking in the hotel staff came across as rude and careless. There was no warm welcome. We were given a drink upon arrival however. When shown to our rooms there was no offer of help with our heavy backpacks. Just taken in the lift and shown to our room, he was expecting a tip for... nothing I think! The room is very basic. Shower does not drain, there was no plug for a bath. The only reason we booked this hotel was that it had a bath and a little luxury. The safe did not work. The fridge is all included in the electric so when you take your card out your fridge is very warm when you get back... great news when you want a cold bottle of water! The worst of all was waking up in the morning to find my bed SWAMPED with ants!! I look to my bed side table and my ipad was also covered. Disgusting! Avoid this hotel at all costs. It is a rip off the for price they charge. And there are lots of other better hotels for cheaper.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hannahxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Location, and class. Rooms are spacious and nice, Wifi is good as well. The pool has no restriction hours, so you can go swimming even after a night out. Breakfast is great as well.
I only wish there could be more than one room key, but we worked it out. I am re booked to return here at least 2 more times in the coming year.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rredhe_615563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sour S, Sales department at Aristocrat Residence & Hotel at Aristocrat Residence & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Raymond Redhead,

Warm greeting from Aristocrat Residence & Hotel. We are so much appreciate to hear that from you. Your feedback is a part that encourage us to work more hard and try to make good services for customer, yet we also want to apologize for not giving you the key as you expected from us. We hope you could forgive us for this thing. Our team is looking forward to seeing you on Nov 08, 2017.

With kind regard,
Yary (Ms)
Sales department at Aristocrat Residence & Hotel, Sihanoukville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews