We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service........Professional Advice”

Fitness Resort Sihanoukville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At 5 minutes from the beaches the FITNESS RESORT SIHANOUKVILLE propose cosy rooms and bungalows set in 2500 m square meter tropical garden -Outdoor Gym, Sport classes, Badminton, Volley Ball,Table Tennis, Mini basket ball field,Garden Restaurant, Bungalows, Children playground, are somes of the facilities offert by the Fitness Resort. Daily access available also for guests who doesn t use the Fitness Resort acccommodations.Daily rate $4 - Complementary towel and 1 free water for a gym.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service........Professional Advice”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I am a semi-regular visitor to Sihanoukville, who has used the gym over many years. The hours are great 6am in the morning and the staff are hard at work cleaning, I use the gym early and there are a small number of regulars but lots of space and I seldom wait for a machine.
Pierre is great, very professional,friendly and enthusiastic. The outdoor location for me is a plus with a light breeze and surrounded by a pleasant garden.
I think the price is fair for Sihanoukville and the service I have had over the years has been exceptional.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    16
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don’t go there”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

All the gym equipments are badly worn, the atmosphere is awful. The prices are actually cheap but it also means that we got what we paid for. Just want to forget this place!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
18 Thank Marcus_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where else could I get a personal fitness expert for $40 a month?”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

If you are semi-serious about your well-being , there is no other choice in Sihanoukville, as the other establishments do not offer professional advise on the numerous exercises that are required to keep in shape, lose weight, or gain weight if that is the case.
Personally, I have no use for aerobic exercise within the gym, as I cycle or walk everywhere in the town, as for old equipment, so what, like me, it still works, and I would challenge anyone to test their fitness levels against mine having been under the owner's supervision for the past 4 years.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank na2358w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than just a Gym”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I workout steady in the Fitness Resort Sihanoukville since nearly 5 years. The Fitness Resort offers a wide range of activities and features which you find nowhere else in town. The whole resort is very nice designed in a South-East Asian style, the perfect place not only for sport. But the real deal is the operator "Pierré", a expert in many sports and health care. Here you can workout under professional guidance, get a individial fitness plan according to your personal physical shape, rehabilitation and slimming programs and lots more around your wellness. Everything you get for small money, in Europe or the U.S. a servicing like this would cost a fortune.

The equipment in the gym area is not the latest version and not the first quality but very well maintained and absolutely adequate for 95% of the people who visiting a gym in Sihanoukville. I workout since almost 27 years and I saw a lot of gym's all over the world, good and bad, cheap and expensive but the Fitness Resort Sihanoukville is outstanding with it's service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank DonKongKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Much better options available - poor location, price, and quality”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

For a long time the was the only option in town and I used to go here on my visits Sihanoukville. Staff are friendly but there are now much better options in town. The "gym" is outdoors under a thatch roof in the backyard or an older Cambodian villa. The racks, bars, and weights are all older and low cost/home-gym quality (no Olympic plates or bars). It would be ok if it were priced in line with other Khmer gyms but at the rate of $4/day there are much better options now available in Sihanoukville.

I checked out the new Impulse Gym at the Cambodia Beach Resort (close to the Golden Lions statue) and it has much better equipment (Olympic racks and weights, good cardio equipment, Air-Con, steam/sauna/pool, etc.) and the location is more convenient. Prices are basically the same ($5/day, $50/month) and you will save $ on time and transportation.

If someone is looking for a cheap gym, there is the locally run Adidas gym for $1/day on the right on the way into town from the Golden Lions statue.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
23 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitResortSihanouk, Owner at Fitness Resort Sihanoukville, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear David, it is with regret than i read your note about us. Like you know, the Fitness is a family buisness and a local gym used principaly by Cambodia and local foreigner living in Sihanoukville. The fact than Sihanoukville don t have enought tourists interested in gym and sport make this professionnal activity very difficult. I would like to buy new equipment but how can we do with one or two tourist by day ? Other fact, i m a foreigner like you and i rent, paid a work permit and all the other tax... cambodian don't. How do you want we fight again rich cambodia family who build a brand new hotel ?...Anyway i m glad for your rewiew and i will take notice of it and try to do better .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fitness Resort Sihanoukville also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Fitness Resort Sihanoukville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing