We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect getaway for the weekend or for weeks! Only steps from the River Kern! Fishing is great too! Our second trip there, abso”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sequoia Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sequoia Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kernville
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway for the weekend or for weeks! Only steps from the River Kern! Fishing is great too! Our second trip there, abso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Room 17 & Room 1. My favs! The service is fantastic. There is a small store with anything you need right across the road. Resteraunt too if you don't want to go far. You can even get breakfast in the small store. The river is only fifty steps from the lodge. Fishing, tubing, gold panning or just hanging out in the sun. Keith has done a fantastic job on the walkways to the river. There are benches and tables to sit at in the shade. Stone paths to the river with quaint little signs to the Corona Beach bench. :) The natural plants are all manicured like an English Garden. Beautiful ! Pat and Keith are both wonderful ! This was our second visit. We stayed for a week and I didn't want to leave. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildVke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    33
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
57
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed at Sequoia Lodge to take the family river rafting at lower Kernville in Lake Isabella. The facility was very nice! The rooms were spacious, clean and well decorated. I was surprised that it was nicer than some of the big city chain hotels. The staff was very nice. Great location. About a 20 min. drive to Lake Isabella and a mini-market across the street with pretty much everything you need. 3 miles to Kernville and you have to eat at the Pizza Barn.. the whole family loved it.. Best pizza!!! You can walk right to the back of the hotel to the river. Perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Very clean and very comfortable. Attention to detail was lovely. The fishing/sitting area (created by the owner) was impressive. Overall very recommendable. I want to come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eljay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Pat and Keith are great - and our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchenette was convenient. We enjoyed hours sitting by the river. Pat provided restaurant tips. We got breakfast at the store across the road and returned to the hotel's outside tables to enjoy the setting. The location was great for our mid-summer pursuit of wildflowers --our day trips were wonderful. Our minor complaints: the AC fan was very loud and the shower kept us hopping from tepid to hot to cold.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoon Bay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

A beautiful restful location by the Kern river. Sleep with windows open & hear the river flowing by. The rooms are tastefully decorated in the theme of the locality, with very comfortable beds. Very friendly & helpful managers make for ease of check-in.After 5 nights in Vegas this place is a little piece of heaven.Nature in all of it's beauty and serenity best describes Sequoia Lodges' location.Only regret was not staying longer.

Room Tip: Room 17 has view to river and convenient access to same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernville
4.1 km away
River View Lodge
River View Lodge
#6 of 7 in Kernville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.2 km away
The Kern Lodge
The Kern Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
8.0 km away
Corral Creek Resort
Corral Creek Resort
#1 of 3 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Whispering Pines Lodge
Whispering Pines Lodge
#2 of 3 in Kernville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
8.6 km away
Barewood Inn & Suites
Barewood Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Wofford Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
4.2 km away
Piazza's Pine Cone Inn
Piazza's Pine Cone Inn
#1 of 8 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Lodge

Property: Sequoia Lodge
Address: 16123 Sierra Way, Kernville, CA 93238-9708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Kernville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kernville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,346 - ₹ 10,826
Hotel Class:2 star — Sequoia Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best vacation spot on the Kern River in California. Situated between majestic mountains and just minutes from the giant redwoods, Sequoia Lodge offers you an "oasis" for your visit to the spectacular Kern River Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sequoia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing