We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious with large portions!”
Review of Cheryl's Diner

Cheryl's Diner
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Kernville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We visited early afternoon for lunch and highly enjoyed the meals provided. I particularly enjoyed the burger, especially the French style onions. Their dessert pies looked amazing but we didn’t try one. Would definitely eat here again!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

We have had breakfast or brunch in here a few times over the years and like the friendly service, American fare and the locals who chat away. Last visit I had the corned beef hash which was lovely. Not a fancy place, but good wholesome food with decent portions, and coffee on tap, Cheryl and her family still run the place and chat away, it never changes.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaxnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Nice, basic lunch. We had burgers; all was as we expected. Would definitely return for a quick, basic meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rrrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Last year when we came up to Kernville for Whiskey Flat Days we had a bad experience with this restaurant but decided to give them a second chance this year. Glad we did because they brought in extra help so we had great service this time. The breakfast was good, especially the crispy bacon. It's a nice little coffee shop and I'll return.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ragsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We had breakfast on our way to the next leg of our road trip. Thoroughly enjoyed it although the service could have been a little quicker. Always a problem with a popular place with could food. Couldn't fault it otherwise.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cheryl's Diner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing