We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Ending to a Lovely Day”
Review of The Julian Grille

The Julian Grille
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Julian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We capped off a lovely day in Julian with dinner at the best restaurant in Julian. Ate outside by the fire pit. It was a Sunday evening and not crowded. Had scampi which was delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank casaahha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018

We went for lunch on a beautiful day. The service was good and the food was average. The main thing we liked was the pleasant, outdoor seating. This is an old house and the inside dining area was quite quaint. Perhaps dinner would be better.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ihitchhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Went inside to be seated by the hostess. Had to wait. Got seated on the patio. We were at our table for ten minutes and nobody came by. I mean nobody. It was about 1:30 so the lunch hour rush had died down, I saw only one party inside the restaurant and the patio wasn't full. Like I said, nobody came by, so we left to go elsewhere.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank CCandMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Soup (gumbo) was delishes, salad w chicken - fresh and satisfying. Service was prompt. Great place for meals with beautiful garden.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Came here for Dinner Sunday evening, up here for the weekend. Service was great, food(must try gumbo) was excellent. Was moderately busy, but service staff very attentive. Definitely worth a visit when you are up in Julian.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E2269DSstepheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Julian Grille? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing