We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Pie”
Review of Mom's Pie House

Mom's Pie House
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Julian
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

The pie and the people are great! Favorite place to visit every time we go to Julian. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Melika688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

I have never been a pie person, but Mom’s Apple pies definitely left a lasting impression from the first bite. Centered on the Main Street in quaint Julian, Mom’s Pie House seduces passerby’s with their glass front display of pies being baked, showcased and served. It isn’t until you enter that you are transported into a warm and cozy kitchen feel of a cabin filled with pies. If the aroma doesn’t make you salivate, then the sight of all their pies will. They’ve got pies for every craving and desire - from Apple to Berries to Rhubarb to Chicken Pot Pie.

There are 2 styles of crust to choose from as well - Flaky and Crumbles. You can’t go wrong with either one! Ever since my first taste of Mom’s Apple pie, I’ve always made it a tradition to pick up a pie when visiting. There are usually lines waiting to get inside and with COVID, they are limiting 6 people inside at a time, so scan the QR Code on their door and browse the menu while you wait in line. Whenever you do get a chance to visit then cute little town of Julian, be sure to stop by Mom’s Pie Shop and get your fix!

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank EdibleLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

You walk in and the smell of cinnamon and apples and fresh pie hit your senses. I picked 6 pies but my favorite thing was the apple dumpling. It was amazing. Lady at the cashier, it seemed like it was her bakery, she was very nice and fast.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikey172013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

The pies are good, but not the best I've ever had. For the size of one pie, it's pretty expensive too. I probably wouldn't get pies here again, but I wanted to support a local business.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Service
2  Thank Elissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

I bought pie here for my dad's birthday and it was amazing. I would totally recommend this to anyone that wants to get apple pie while in Julian. The pie was a bit hard to get out of the box but it was worth it. The caramel apple pie is phenomenal

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank E30KSlaurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mom's Pie House also viewed

 

Been to Mom's Pie House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.