We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Joshua Tree National Park location”
Rock Haven Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Haven Cabin
Welcome! Driveway and Surrounding Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Rock Haven Cabin
Welcome!
Driveway and Surrounding Area
Cabin and Spa
View of the Park from the yard
Breakfast on the Porch with view of the Park
Spa Hot Tub
Porch
Spa Hot Tub
Living Room
Kitchen and Dining areas
Bedroom
Bathroom
Papa quail and chicks outside cabin
Desert Tortoise in the cactus garden
Spring flowers
Hedgehog Cactus flowers
Winter view
Jack Rabbit on the Road
Ladderback on a Joshua Tree blossom
Bobcat visitor
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scrumpy_j...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Joshua Tree National Park location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a lovely little place this is. From the big bed to the hot tub, this place served as an ideal location for us to explore (and then rest from) the national park, Joshua Tree, Yucca Valley and more. You feel secluded enough to not be staring into anyone else's property and yet close enough to amenities to know you're not completely isolated. It's an beautifully maintained property too and has such a welcoming feel. Would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the desert stretching out in front of us
Liked least: The heat at times!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWtravele...
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cabin Hideaway”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Rock Haven Cabin in May 2015 for 5 nights. The cabin was the perfect size for two of us- it's small with three rooms- a bedroom with a closet and enough space to put away our things, a bathroom that is nice size and a living room / kitchen with a sofa, a chair, a coffee table and a dining table and two chairs. It's not fancy, but it's cozy and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well outfitted- we cooked every day and found it to be serviceable. The outdoor space is great- there's a concrete patio that's covered with a couple of chaise lounges and a nicely landscaped yard. They have a hot tub big enough for two people that sits out under the stars. I used it every night and enjoyed that immensely. A particularly nice feature is that they don't use chlorine to sanitize the hot tub, so you don't reek of chlorine after the hot tub. It's in a subdivision, but the houses aren't very close together and many aren't year-round residents- the cabin felt very private and we hardly saw any other people in the area. This area abuts the national park and you can walk down a wash and onto hiking trails that take you into the park. There was a bunch of bird life in the area, a favorite morning activity was to have coffee on the patio, watch the birds at the feeder and plan our day. It's a short 10 min drive into town and the cabin is very close to the entrance to the national park. They have wifi, which worked perfectly. The town of Joshua Tree is very small- really a couple of blocks of businesses on both sides of the highway. I had expected it to be a little more interesting. We were looking for a comfortable place to stay while we hiked in the national park- this was perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet Location, outdoor space, comfortable to hang out and Hot Tub.
Liked least: Not too well lit at night- a little dark, the kitchen was a little dark, the bed was a little hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at this property for 2 days mid week to recover from an incredibly stressful few days. I spent the entire visit on the back porch watching the wildlife, enjoying the amazing views and just appreciating the quiet. My friend was able to hike into the park from the front door. The house is fully equipped and the owners obviously put a lot of care into the small details like the yummy coffee, the wonderful sheets and the clean and soft throw pillows and blankets in the living area.

We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landavill...
1 review
“The perfect spot to connect with the desert”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place rocks!...no pun intended. The owners Kathy and Eva greeted us with warm smiles. This place is perfectly romantic and quaint. We couldn't have chosen a better spot for our 18 yr anniversary. We soaked multiple times a day in the hot tub and loved watching the rabbits and quail. You can walk right to the park from the cabin. We will be back!! Thank you Kathy and Eva!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owlhead64
denver, co
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fantastic desert getaway”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My partner and I had a wonderful winter vacation at Rock Haven Cabin in Joshua Tree. The cabin, Joshua Tree, the park -- all of it was a complete escape from everything familiar. We hired a rock climbing guide for two days and had a ton of fun (Tony from Vertical Adventures -- I'd highly recommend him!). We relaxed, cooked in the cabin kitchenette, watched the stars at night from the deliciously gentle saltwater spa, enjoyed the spa in the morning as well while watching the birds and bunnies, explored the tiny town of Joshua Tree, etc., our other couple of days. The cabin is private, quiet, clean, spacious, simple, and perfectly situated -- wonderful views of the desert landscape, rising sun, and the west entrance to the park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet and privacy
Liked least: the sometimes slow wi-fi/internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing