We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
54
33
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
33
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver's endrussian riverthe rivershower roomsmall mini fridgesalmon chowdercan't wait to come backgoat rockgreat escapestayed for two nightson the rocksincredible viewssea lionskiller viewfire pitwatch the sunsetwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Room 5 Fit the Bill. While it doesn't have a fireplace it's still cozy and warm. No TV, internet or phone at this place makes it a great getaway. The stairs down to the room can be a little slippery, esp. early morning and when it rains. And the deck is under another deck so rain drips on down. Oh well, liquid sunshine, right?! As advertised, the shower has a whole wall window, which is really awesome. And it's a great shower.
The morning view, when it was sunny, was spectacular, with the surf crashing on the rocks, sea lions cavorting in the river and fog swirling inland. All very romantic and we didn't much want to leave. But the restaurant isn't open early so we headed East for coffee, very happy.

Room Tip: All Rooms have Great Views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RushCubFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The view was the best part of our stay. The room was ok, but felt a little damp. Loved that we could hear the ocean and no tv or cell phone reception really forced you to listen. There is a fire pit on the beach that guests can use until 8pm. The food at the restaurant was the best meal I had while in California!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Rivers End promotes getting away from it all, and does so perfectly. No phone, TV, radio, Wi-Fi, etc. We stayed in the room under the restaurant with a deck that allowed us to watch the sunset as the Russian river flowed into the Pacific. The room and bed were perfect, and the shower with a full view of the bay was a nice touch. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We had never been to the general area before so I had made reservations in advance to visit this restaurant for our anniversary. Because we didn't know the roads well, and were staying quiet the few miles up Highway 1, we arrived in town several hours early but were seated right away. The atmosphere was beautiful and peaceful, and we were seated with a view to the ocean. Absolutely loved the salmon chowder. Wished the portions were a bit bigger. Hubby had the pasta prawns which we both thoroughly enjoyed. I would recommend this restaurant and their food.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DRGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed at Rivers End while travelling on the Pacific Highway from Seattle to San Francisco. This was a great stopover for 2 nights and would thoroughly recommend it for a laid back retreat. Super location and many things to do and see in the local area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LBSCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews