We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
232
196
156
92
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
232
196
156
92
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chula vista nice campground san diego cabin pools signal jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021

After reading the negative reviews, I want to further explain the real situation.
1. This property could best be described as "rustic." This includes the location, camp sites, & scenery
2. The amenities(pool, restrooms) are older, but well-maintained and clean.
3. The Border Patrol has locked gates which are used to access the local hills. Not an issue.
4. If you are not fortunate enough to get a RV site with sewer hook-ups, there are 4 dump stations
5. The campground was very quiet and orderly especially for a holiday weekend.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raidrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We had a very nice stay at Pio Pico. The staff here is wonderful. However, with no assigned sites or site specific reservation system, and this being our first time here, it was a challenge knowing which site/location to go to and which sites had sewer or 30/50 amp facilities. We would recommend PIo Pico. They should have a better system notifying guests in advance of the fact that pool renovations (with construction noise) are currently underway and their hot tub is out of order (it looks like it’s been out of service for a long while.)

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank royg875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Cabins are wonderful. They are clean and well stocked. I would recommend to anyone going to San Diego Any problems we had were taken care of immediately. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. And the weather was perfect too!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Pio Pico RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear Gregory E,

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We value your feedback and strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Okay property, but still not what it was when we first started coming here back in early 2000's. I understand there we are just coming out of a pandemic, but this property has fallen in disarray year after year.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Pio Pico RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Dear Adam J,

Thank you for your review of our resort.

We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us. Your feedback will certainly be shared with our on-site team.

We apologize for any inconveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

An overall great place and we had a great time. The pools were awesome. The hot tub even better. Walking trails playgrounds, Pio Pico has it all!!! We will definitely be coming again and recommending.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manieceblaire4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Pio Pico RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear manieceblaire4,

We appreciate your comments and will share them with the management team.

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We value your feedback and strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews