We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Tulloch RV Campground and Marina

Lake Tulloch RV Campground and Marina
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jamestown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Tulloch RV Campground and Marina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I loved it we go camping alot and i loved it so much we r going back this year for camping had fun fishing the people where so nice and we got to see packs of deer walk right by our camp site loved it loved it loved it cant wait to go again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santiagoelianvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madras, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay at Lake Tulloch RV Campground but there were a few issues. There was a loud party going on in one of the cabins. The partiers had the parking lot blocked so you could not drive through. They were about 20 young people partying at one cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful but did not seem to notice the party going on from 8 p.m. to 11 p.m.. The bathrooms and showers were very dirty with toilet paper, dirty clothes, etc. The cabins were very dusty and dirty as well. However, because the campground was almost empty, we had a good walk in the morning. (The partiers were all asleep at that point). If it weren't dirty and the noise level maintained, this would have been a perfect camping experience. Cabins are well situated.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

DO NOT rent a boat from Bev's - I think they are running a scam - they charge people for damages to boats when the renters have not caused the damage - We rented a pontoon boat from them on Saturday (8/6/11) - to make a long story short, they accused us of causing damage to the propellor, which we did not do - A friend of us warned us that Bev's did the same thing to him - I wish we would have listened - Now they have our $1000.00 deposit - who knows what they'll claim the dollar amount to fix the propellor

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank KathyG13275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

BEWARE OF RENTING PONTOON BOAT FROM THIS PLACE!!

We rented a pontoon boat for a day with family and friends at Lake Tulloch Boat Rental. We dealt with Mike to make reservations and everything seemed to be fine talking by phone, however we had no idea we were in for a tragic weekend. His boat was unsafe and should have NOT been in service. A family member suffered a traumatic injury and it should have never happened. PLEASE TAKE THIS REVIEW SERIOUS AND PROTECT YOUR LOVED ONES. Rentals should be in excellent working conditions and this boat was rented knowingly of defects. We don't want other families to endure the horrific and tragic experience we encountered.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
56 Thank Sonny415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

My family and I stay at Lake Tulloch RV Campground & Marina every year for our summer vacation and we just LOVE it!! We have many happy memories there. The lake is beautiful and the scenery is gorgeous! As for the staff, they are extremely pleasant and helpful. They always go the extra mile to make sure all of the guests have a wonderful experience. If we ever encounter a problem, the owner of the campground is always right there to help with a satisfactory resolution. The small size of the place just adds to the cozy 'family' atmosphere.
Over the last few years the campground has been through many upgrades and the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the camping facilities has improved greatly. As for the boat rental, it is no longer Bev's Boat Rental. The new proprietor is friendly, informative and quite reasonable.
In my opinion, and that of my family and friends, Lake Tulloch RV Campground & Marina is a fantastic place to spend your summer vacation!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SantaCruz_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
16.8 km away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
24.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
25.3 km away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#5 of 5 in Oakdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
32.5 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 6 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
16.9 km away
1859 Historic National Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Tulloch RV Campground and Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tulloch RV Campground and Marina

Property: Lake Tulloch RV Campground and Marina
Address: 14448 Tulloch Road, Jamestown, CA 95327
Region: United States > California > Jamestown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Jamestown
Number of rooms: 131
Also Known As:
Lake Tulloch Rv Campground And Marina Hotel Jamestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing