We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dirty and smokey” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Amador Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dirty and smokey”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We reserved two nights in a non smoking room at this motel. When we arrived we found that the maid was still making up our room. We dropped our luggage off and left. The moment e walked into the hall that led to our room we were overcome with a smell of stale smoke. It was overpowering. Our non smoking room also smelled like smoke but not as strong. The carpets were dirty and no one knows how to clean in the corners. When we returned to our room we found that the clean sheets were not so cean. There were short black hairs all over the top sheet. It looked liked a pet had been sleeping on the bed. I do not know how that happened. the room had a general worn and tattered look to it.
I will say that the staff was friendly and helpful. When I told them the sheets needed to be changed they did it without any problem. The breakfast was just OK. My husband does like the waffles. Unfortunately the problems with the smoke and dirty sheets would prevent me from returning to this motel.

Room Tip: We stayed in building C and it was bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mombmw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyatt m, Manager at BEST WESTERN Amador Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
i would like to thank you for the reveiw sorry for any incovenance why'll you stayed with us. we are working on. taking care of the things you had mentioned.an upgrading. the property to make our guests more comfortable. hope you come stay again. thank you wyatt m
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    111
    57
    40
    37
See reviews for
109
109
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MCKINLEYVILLE
Level Contributor
170 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

So we can't control the volume on the remote control for the TV and they tell us "only the silver remotes have been upgraded or calibrated or some such nonsense, to work with the TV". Well, we had a Black one. So they KNOW ahead of time that they have rooms with remotes that don't work and everyone will have to get up and down/back and forth to change the volume. And they can't get us one that works because they "don't know which rooms those silver ones are in"! We were in room 139. Then the bathroom door won't close. and if you try to close it even part way, it just swings back to almost all the way open. if you stick a towel down there to try to hold it as closed as possible, it still slides back part way. The door was too big for the frame? A hinge was hanging? Whatever it was, they KNOW it is like this already, and I guess they just pretend they're hearing it for the first time if you tell them? like no one had complained before? and, for the third time, a Best Western without a Microwave. I thought they started a campaign years ago to upgrade and outfit every BW to all have the same ammenities. it was raining the next day so we never asked about a pool or hot tub, but I didn't see either.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 139.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyatt m, Manager at BEST WESTERN Amador Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
thank you for the reveiw. i am working on this problem at this time it can be very confusing. once again thank you wyatt m
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Portland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I must compliment the front desk staff for being so prompt in getting back to me with my request to get a crib for our stay They did not have one for the dates of our stay but the manager agreed to purchase another one so we would not have to find a different place to stay. They were always so courteous to us and really gave us the impresion they cared about earning their business. The room was clean and comfortable and large enough for our family of 4. It is located in the heart of Jackson so is close to other things. We would recomend this place to anyone from the business traveler to a family with young children. We found the best rate was by booking directly through their site (via Kayak). Great place for a weekend with family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed at the hotel one night while on a ski trip to Kirkwood. Very nice hotel.

Great:
1. Clean and big room, clean bathroom with good shower-head.
2. Fridge and microwave
3. New and comfortable mattresses
4. Quiet - no noise from outside and very little sound from the AC unit.
5. Decent furniture, granite counters in the bathroom, motion detecting light switches - very nice
6. Location - next block to the downtown, on the intersection of 88 and 49.
7. The hotel sells Kirkwood lift tickets for $64. They are $79 on the mountain.
8. Continental breakfast was very good - the best I ever had in hotels below $100 per night.


Not so great:
TV set is somewhat old.

I wish all my hotel stays would be as good. This is better than average Best Western with lower than average price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikatsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Loved the stay. Jennifer helped us with everything and anything we needed. Clean room, kitchenette. We stayed a month and service was excellent. Clean rooms maid service every third day. Made Thanksgiving dinner here, and had all I needed for cooking. Would recommend, and will stay again if back in area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
6.5 km away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
7.7 km away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
19.0 km away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Amador Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
Address: 200 S State Highway 49, PO Box 758, Jackson, CA 95642-2548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,734 - ₹ 7,304
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing