We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Amador Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Las Vegas, Nv
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I can not say enough great things about the service I received at the Best Western Amador Inn in Jackson, Ca. I had a very a bad experience at the Jackson Lodge on Dec. 23, 2011 and had to move to the Best Westerns, Vanesa was jewel she made sure that the room was warm and give me my AAA discount informed me that I could get a 15% discount at Denny's. Being I had traveled from Las Vegas, NV. I was really tired when I checked in. The room came with queen size beds and refg. and micowave cont. breakfast what more could one ask for. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Being in the service industry I really appreciated the extra mile they gave me, especially Vanesa. Upon check out I encountered a elderly lady at the front desk Vanesa had gotten her coffee and even offerred to get a employee to help her carry it to her room, what great service. If you want good service at a good price check out the Motel. The price for 2 days was $158.38 good deal. I would stay here again and will tell all my friends about this Motel, and the gret service I received for their staff.

Room Tip: Great place to stay at a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancyyy158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    112
    57
    40
    37
See reviews for
111
109
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gilroy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

I originally stayed here because i did'nt want to impose on a friend who lives near by . I started working and visiting in the area more and more . I was so well recieved and welcomed by the staff that i would not consider staying at the Holiday Inn down the street . Normally when i travel , that's the hotel i look for . Tonight i was cheerfully greeted by Vanesa and it made it feel like my home away from home .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrence a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is one of the best dollar values of any Best Western hotel we've stayed at. Dog friendly, and clean as could be. The room was spacious, well-lit and very comfortable. The hotel receptionist was very pleasant and very knowledgeble of the area. A couple of rooms have fireplaces. The bed was very good, and the coffee maker and microwave were in great shape. Would definitly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for fireplace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tahoeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is a better than most Best Western, born out by the fact it's nearly always full or nearly full. There is the obligatory Denny's in the car park.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilCottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasant hill ca
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Friendly front desk. Convenient location-thought it might be noisy right on 49-but the curtains kept out light and noise. Our room was clean,beds were comfy,nice microfiber blankets. Granite counter for bathroom sink. Shower was good.Fridge and microwave in room.
I just love making those waffles for breakfast.
This is a regular,basic motel-not scuzzy,actually a cut above some other local motels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eusnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
6.5 km away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
7.7 km away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
19.0 km away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Amador Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
Address: 200 S Highway 49, PO Box 758, Jackson, CA 95642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,733 - ₹ 7,371
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Amador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing