We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
276
77
23
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
77
23
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirvine spectrumdouble treegreat locationwarm cookiesfront deskquick weekendthe shuttle driverfew minutes drivewonderful staylaguna beachthe hotel staffclean roomsgreat businessstayed for nightsfree shuttlerecommend this hotelpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Great location with shopping and plenty of restaurants a few minutes drive away. The hotel offered a decent rate which is why we booked our stay here, the hotel itself was nice but nothing to write home about. Housekeeping did not clean our room on the second night which was more of an inconvenience than anything, at least the front desk was able to assist us with clean towels even at 3 am. They charge for parking which is the trend in the area. I would book a stay here again, despite the housekeeping issue.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharksfan408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

We thank you for providing this very detailed review of our hotel based on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the compliments and high overall rating and even more so for the constructive feedback on how we can improve the experience for future guests. We look forward to our next opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Irvine.

Boris B
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Great room, amenities. Needed the shuttle a number of times and would just like to say that one of the drivers, Eugene, was so helpful , friendly and accommodating! Food and service was excellent. A welcome gift of 2 bottles of water and warm cookie was very sweet. Overall, a great experience!

Room Tip: Room with a view was great. You could see the Santa Ana mountains and the lights at night.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating based on your recent stay with us. We agree that our associates are part of what separates us from other hotels in the area and we thank you for singing their praises.

Boris B
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Great staff. Very accommodating, friendly and courteous.
Rooms were clean, easy location and very convenient.
Breakfast food was good. Meals served during the meeting were above expectation.

We would definitely go back to the DoubleTree by Hilton at The Spectrum.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

It is very rewarding to receive such a highly rated review from you based on your recent stay. Thank you from the entire staff! Please come back and see us very soon.

Boris B
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Great stay. Room was very clean and quiet with newly updated decor. Large flat screen TV. Good size room. Staff was great and it was easy to park. Very close to Irvine Spectrum. You can walk to the restaurants and shops if you want.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We can't express how much this review means to us. We thank you for publishing your experience and sharing some great things about our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Boris B
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Another great stay here. The staff makes us feel totally at home. Elizabeth at the Front Desk is amazing. So helpful. And she gives cookies to my boys! The boys love Ben who shuttles us around. The dining room staff is great. We are spoiled. We'll be back!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank sxfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

There is nothing we love to hear more than that our guests had a great time.....we're delighted that you had this experience and also sang the praises of our front desk team . We are eagerly anticipating your next event with us!

Boris B
Asst. General Manager
DoubleTree By Hilton Irvine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews