We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating, but service is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is in desperate need of a facelift: peeling wallpaper, out-of-order "gym" equipment (not a real gym, just a regular hotel room with a few cardio equipment), and lamps that don't work 100% of the time (I had to toggle the plug for it to work). It has a motel feel to the rooms. However, the staff were all very friendly, and the free shuttle that can drive you up to 3 miles radius is a great perk. Not to mention, free wifi! (Free anything is unheard of these days) Good hotel for a short stay, but if you are looking for a 4 star hotel... you might want to look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glo_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights to visit family before flying out of the Orange County Airport. The restaurant food and service and price is very good. The location is great for flying out of the airport. The free shuttle to the airport and the mall was also great. The bartender at the lounge (Patrick) was amazing and made the entire trip so much more fun and enjoyable. The pool area was also wonderful. The rooms could use a little updating, but they were very clean and comfortable. Check-in and Check-out was also very fast and friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I were staying in the area and would recommend this hotel to others. It is nothing fancy. But the service and amenities and food are second to none. I liked that there was a separate sink in the bathroom and outside of the bathroom in the room. And the rooms are very clean even though they could use a little updating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drwlaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Customer service was very good from the friendly informative shuttle driver to the attentive waiter in the restaurant. This property is minutes to the airport and has an awesome pool area, but the room was below average. The extra blanket I ordered has holes, the wallpaper in the bathroom is peeling off the walls, and there was one bar of soap. The bed is comfortable though and the patio area is roomy. The flat screen TV and free wi-fi is also a plus. So overall I would rate this property as average - glad I didn't pay very much.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank goldtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

staff was stuck up and rude, music is extremely loud and goes very late into the night, the "shuttle service" isn't actually a car service, I was really unimpressed with the room. My room service food had hair in it and was flavorless. I will not be returning here and do not recommend it.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I dont know what I did wrong. The price was nice, as were the pics on the website but my room was dim and the beds were crappy. Misrepresentation? Bait and Switch? TV was small. I tried to ask the desk if they have two styles of rooms for different prices and they put me on hold. (i stayed at a place in Reno that did that: poor rooms for cheap and really nice rooms for a little extra money, like economy vs business class vs first class.. whatever) Staff has to know what I was driving at, but remained evasive. I had a conference so I kinda let it slide. I just wish it was a little nicer.
Been renovated but it retains some very real oldness.

Room Tip: Hyatt or whatever is right next door...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.1 km away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
1.8 km away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#7 of 22 in Irvine
574 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Irvine/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
1.0 km away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 22 in Irvine
558 reviews
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport

Address: 18700 Macarthur Blvd, Irvine, CA 92612-1409
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range: ₹ 8,503 - ₹ 12,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style. Tropical Atrium lobby area. Lots of gardens and flowers. Low rise hotel centers around a tropical garden courtyard and pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Atrium Hotel at Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Irvine
Atrium Hotel At Orange County Airport Irvine, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing