We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
197
76
16
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
76
16
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green irvine spectrum outdoor games fire pit ping pong walking distance great hotel large pool free cabanas hot tub pool and gym modern rooms free shuttle business hotel full service restaurants and shopping breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Very happy with this hotel. Modern, clean, nice pool and whirlpool. Ping Pong table and mini golf in courtyard by pool. Room large with small couch. Attractively decorated. Plenty of plugs. Comfortable bed with selection of pillows for firmness of your choice. Large bathroom with huge shower. Coffee/Tea maker in room. Small fridge.No microwave though. Central air so no air conditioner noise. Free WiFi in room. There is an overnight parking charge which I hate for hotels to charge--How they they give a room and not have parking included? But it was only 9 dollars. Well situated near restaurants and shopping at Irvine Spectrum and quite close to Irvine Meadows Verizon Amphitheater.and close to beach. Would stay here again anytime.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This Courtyard is like a resort! They have a great pool! Also their staff is wonderful! They treated us wonderful and offered great customer service. We will be sure to stay again. Way to go to the whole staff there!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariafY3727US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Two couples staycationed here to celebrate a birthday and attend the Laguna Beach Pageant of the Masters. This business hotel is really nice, modern décor, great service from everyone.....many smiles. The pool has nice cabanas (gratis) including TV's and nice furnature. There is a putting area, firepits, beanbag toss and ping pong, great bistro service Starbucks, good breakfast items. We loved our rooms, very modern and spacious, good Marriott amenities we've come to love. We're gold elite members and our room was ready at noon, very nice. This is a great hotel so close to home.....they did a great job for us.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

New room design was artful, practical, and restful. Beautifully designed, with all the plugs, features, and ammenities you need. The lobby is large and comfortable, and the outdoor space is great.

The night we were there they were showing a movie outside on the lawn, with blankets, chairs, and free popcorn. We could watch from our room! Just a short distance from the Irvine Spectrum, where you can get your fill of people-watching.

The hotel is large and usually full - don't expect a quiet tranquil stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go1ngP1aces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We travel ALOT for pleasure...we have stayed at many hotels, but this one is by far the best one in Southern California.

The hotel is nice, clean and spacious. When you walk in, it has a "at home" feel with a large fireplace, sitting area, big TV and even an office space with computers. Right outside, there is a firepit, sitting area and large grassy area for kids to run around. And they have a nice big pool with cabanas.

You don't really need to leave the hotel as they have a cute little restaurant with a bar and in the mornings, they have a coffee counter that serves Starbucks coffee. The Irvine Spectrum is so close we can walk over to eat at one of their many restaurants and go shopping.

Our most recent stay, they added a movie night for kids on Friday and Saturday in the large grassy area outside. The kids got to watch a movie under the stars, while the adults had a cocktail at the bar. It's a gated hotel so we felt it was okay for the kids to be out there, plus there was staff there monitoring everything. They even provide popcorn for the kids.

The rooms are nice and spacious, with the house keeping staff being very friendly too.

Overll, we love this hotel and now always stay here when we're in town and/or have a Disneyland weekend. Even nice for a weekend getaway with just me and my husband! Staff is friendly, hotel has everything we need and then some!

Room tip: Spacious rooms
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank janicewren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews