We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location w/ Fantastic Pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Home base for a Laguna Arts Festival weekend, with quick and easy access to Laguna Beach area. A clean, lovely hotel just steps away from the Irvine Spectrum, where we had a plethora of food choices from Vegetarian to upscale steakhouse, as well as excellent shopping opportunities. Hotel provides a door-to-door shuttle the 2 blocks to the Spectrum. Highly Recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear of hotel have easiest access from parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Very happy with this hotel. Modern, clean, nice pool and whirlpool. Ping Pong table and mini golf in courtyard by pool. Room large with small couch. Attractively decorated. Plenty of plugs. Comfortable bed with selection of pillows for firmness of your choice. Large bathroom with huge shower. Coffee/Tea maker in room. Small fridge.No microwave though. Central air so no air conditioner noise. Free WiFi in room. There is an overnight parking charge which I hate for hotels to charge--How they they give a room and not have parking included? But it was only 9 dollars. Well situated near restaurants and shopping at Irvine Spectrum and quite close to Irvine Meadows Verizon Amphitheater.and close to beach. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This Courtyard is like a resort! They have a great pool! Also their staff is wonderful! They treated us wonderful and offered great customer service. We will be sure to stay again. Way to go to the whole staff there!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLC-MLBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Two couples staycationed here to celebrate a birthday and attend the Laguna Beach Pageant of the Masters. This business hotel is really nice, modern décor, great service from everyone.....many smiles. The pool has nice cabanas (gratis) including TV's and nice furnature. There is a putting area, firepits, beanbag toss and ping pong, great bistro service Starbucks, good breakfast items. We loved our rooms, very modern and spacious, good Marriott amenities we've come to love. We're gold elite members and our room was ready at noon, very nice. This is a great hotel so close to home.....they did a great job for us.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

New room design was artful, practical, and restful. Beautifully designed, with all the plugs, features, and ammenities you need. The lobby is large and comfortable, and the outdoor space is great.

The night we were there they were showing a movie outside on the lawn, with blankets, chairs, and free popcorn. We could watch from our room! Just a short distance from the Irvine Spectrum, where you can get your fill of people-watching.

The hotel is large and usually full - don't expect a quiet tranquil stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go1ngP1aces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.2 km away
Marriott Irvine Spectrum
Marriott Irvine Spectrum
#16 of 23 in Irvine
15 reviews
9.8 km away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 23 in Irvine
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#4 of 23 in Irvine
644 reviews
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum
9.1 km away
AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Irvine Spectrum

Address: 7955 Irvine Center Dr, Irvine, CA 92618-3207
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range: ₹ 10,445 - ₹ 23,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Irvine Spectrum 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When unbeatable style, comfort and convenience come together, the result is Courtyard Irvine Spectrum. Outfitted with sleek décor, our spacious accommodations boast modern amenities including free high-speed internet and flat-panel HDTVs, so you can stay connected and entertained. After a sound night's sleep atop our plush beds, fuel up for adventures or meetings at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, our on-site restaurant serving delectable American cuisine for breakfast and dinner, as well as Starbucks® coffee and specialty cocktails. Top local attractions are never too far away from our hotel, whether you want to take a quick stroll and treat yourself to premier shopping and entertainment at Irvine Spectrum Center, or enjoy outdoor recreational activities at Orange County Great Park. Following an eventful day, burn off a few calories at our state-of-the-art fitness center. Then, take a soothing dip and relax in our outdoor pool. Whatever brings you to California, anticipate a successful stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing