We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet and greet lunch”

Bistango Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistango Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 758 Restaurants in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 70
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Martin and Von Karman
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We had a business lunch meeting. We had reservations and were seated quickly. The service was superb. The food came out relatively quick for the busy lunch hour. I had a fettuccine with a filet steak strips. It was done perfect and the serving was a good size for lunch. The restaurant has a good feeling and not to loud in side.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank davek705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Our visit to this restaurant was incredible. Chris our server started off the evening with a blast. After we were off and running we ordered drinks. I had an amazing pork chop with apples and slaw. It was cooked to perfection. We ended the meal sharing the mousse. Definitely a great place to have awesome service and incredible food. I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bonnied595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had supper here before going to a modern dance performance at the Barclay Theatre on UCI's campus (fewer than 2 miles away) and we couldn't have been more pleased. Bistango is a big open space of a restaurant, with a mix of tables and booths, art work for sale all over the walls, and a kind of funky, upscale vibe.

The cocktail and wine lists are lengthy. The food choices are top quality meats and seafood, served as both meals or a la carte, depending on what and how you order. We had a half-bottle of wine and steaks. My filet mignon was cooked to perfection and was served with a small portion (just the right size) of mashed potatoes with asparagus and spinach. None of the portions were huge so nothing was wasted. The flavors of the food shone through, and the balsamic reduction sauce added a nice zing.

My husband had a dry-aged steak with a side of mushrooms. The a la carte sides are definitely bigger than one person can eat unless you have an unusually hearty appetite.

We finished the meal with a flourless chocolate cake that was petite and yummy with fresh raspberries and a raspberry coulis, and we also had single shots of espresso.

Our waiter was friendly, willing to make recommendations, and was time conscious about us eating and making it to the theatre. He was also knowledgable about what is in the food they serve (I have food allergies). And that was appreciated. We would definitely dine here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

It’s way overrated. It’s a nice place but for the price, ha, I’d rather go to Mastro’s or Fleming’s. Yet the ambiance is very nice and the service is super. Food is just OK and the wine collection is fine

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ehabr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We had the sea bass and sword fish here as well as a kid's pasta. All items were delicious, including the risottos that came with them. The server was attentive and friendly. I also like the interior design with tons of artwork. On Friday night, we also enjoyed some live piano music. The crowd looked mostly like business people from neighboring offices and a tad bit older. Nonetheless, a place to keep in mind for an upscale dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rrosendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistango Restaurant also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Bistango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing