We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
99
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden outdoor bathtub tomales bay water features plant life point reyes the perfect spot hiking trail full kitchen west marin oysters phil bathhouse beauty bloom privacy deck
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I have stayed here several times over the years, and every single time have had a wonderful experience. Stepping inside the garden gate at the entrance feels immediately peaceful and relaxing.The setting is completely private, surrounded by a beautiful garden. There is a view of Tomales Bay from the cottage, a soaking tub up a garden path, and a sunny deck on which to have morning coffee, or a glass of wine at the end of day after hiking, biking or kayaking in the area. The cottage is immaculately clean, uncluttered, and comfortable. The owners have thought of everything...organic breakfast items in the refrigerator, fluffy robes, restaurant suggestions, trail maps, etc. Staying here is my all time favorite getaway!

Room Tip: This is a very spacious, well designed cottage with an open floor plan, best for couple or a single traveler
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Streaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fildog, Owner at Inverness Secret Garden Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you for writing such an articulate and positive review! You were able to effectively highlight the special things about our cottage! We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely, Phil and Patsy, owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The Inverness Secret Garden Cottage is Delightful, Private, Quiet and Tranquil. The Surrounding Private Garden is Colorful and Inviting. The Location is Perfect for Visiting the Point Reyes National Seashore. The Owners were Gracious and Helpful. A Memorable - Joyous Experience. Big Termite

Room Tip: The Property Has One - Private Cottage Which Includes Bedroom Area, Living Room/Dining Area, Full Kitchen, Bathroom, a Private Deck,
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fildog, Owner at Inverness Secret Garden Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for your very fine review! You had very nice weather and we are happy you found the cottage so comfortable. Hope to see you again - return guest discounts never expire!

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Convenient for hiking and exploring -- that is, if you can tear yourself away from the lovely cottage with a view and garden with so many interesting specimen plants. Highly, highly recommended, and we will dream of returning!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zenthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fildog, Owner at Inverness Secret Garden Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you!! We enjoyed your review and also the very nice entry you wrote in our guest book. It is especially noteworthy that you are a Level 4 TA Contributor (44+ reviews) and speak so highly of our Inverness cottage!

We also appreciate that you took the time to send back one of our dining table napkins!!, which probably got mixed with your luggage....very well done in the "extra effort" category! We hope to see you again; you took very good care of our cottage.

Sincerely, Patsy and Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

One always takes chances when booking sight unseen online. What a treasure! The cottage is gorgeous, the garden stunning and the hospitality was perfect. It is also perfectly placed to enjoy all of Point Reyes National Seashore.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wctreadwell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fildog, Owner at Inverness Secret Garden Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for the very articulate and special review! Also, we appreciate the care you have taken with the cottage....hardly looked like anyone had been there! You always receive a return guest 10% discount; this special is good for any time, can be used miltiple times, and never expires. Sincerely, Patsy & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

One of the best experiences we have had traveling. The owners were extremely helpful, and the cottage was amazing and immaculate. The beautiful gardens provided a secluded and tranquil setting. This is a special place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drtooltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fildog, Owner at Inverness Secret Garden Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

We appreciate your review! Thank you for making the effort to post this short, but sweet and articulate review! Sincerely, Patsy & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews