We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Stopovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tradewinds Airport Hotel
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for Stopovers”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The area is no doubt dodgy, be careful of yourself and your things. But if you are looking for a cheap place to stay while waiting for a flight this is great to have a sleep and a quick bite at the restaurant. It is the cheapest around so you can't expect much, but they do have free tea and coffee and the room and bathroom seemed clean to me. And they pick you up and drop you off at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hibiscusandcoconuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    20
    23
    15
    110
See reviews for
48
28
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The room was ok, the staff was helpful and friendly. This was a last minute stop & if you don't mind the planes flying overhead, you'll be fine. The rate was very reasonable. If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I previously reviewed this heap back in the day when tripadvisor was a forum. I literally risked my life here and ultimately fled to another hotel instead of spending three hours here before a flight. DO NOT, DO NOT, EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING HERE. Filthy, haven for drugs and pimps, and one of the worst areas in LA. How do I really feel about this?

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Just thought I'd share that this place is an alias of Adventurer Allsuite Hotel which I've reviewed.

The property is located @ 4200 W Century Blvd, Inglewood CA, 90304
The property is the lot immediately to the SW from the intersection of W Century Blvd & S Freeman Ave, Inglewood CA. It is the apartment complex like building with a conspicuous pool in the aerial photo.

Someone keeps tampering with the location marker on Google Maps, so make sure you check against the location I described.

The address 4229 W Century Blvd is fake. I believe someone made it up in order to list up multiple entries on review sites. The odd range address go to N side of Century link, so 4229 would be right across the street. There is no lodging facility there. Just check the map.

This is the link to actual review:
http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g32525-d77998-Reviews-Adventurer_Allsuite_Hotel-Inglewood_California.html

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UE777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Where do i begin? With the shady people standing around outside, the numerous dirty kids running around that apparently call the place home, the ppl who "live" there yelling at each other and using extremely foul language or the fact that we moved the table to block the door because we were frightened?
I was visiting family from out of town, i had an issue with my rental car and had to take it back and get a different one but i had to wait until the next day. This "hotel" (and i use that term lightly) was the cheapest $56 for the 18 hours i needed to stay somewhere. It was myself and my 2 small children. I am all for budget hotels but this was beyond.....
I reserved a double room. What i received was a room with a double and a room with a pull out couch that was so dingy and dirty i refused to let my children even sit on it. The double bed was so saggy and broken down you could see it by just looking at it. The comforter had tears and holes in it...like it was stabbed, the furniture was severely burnt by cigarettes. There were spots of what looked to me as blood on the walls and such.
The bathroom was frightening. The tiles were falling off. The shower backed up everytime the water ran. So standing in the shower mid calf in someone else's dingy water made me want to gag. We pushed the table up to the door when we went to bed in fear of being robbed. I wasn't going to checkout until around 10 am the next day but checked out at 5am and took a cab to the rental car place to sit there until our car was ready 5 hours later. I just wanted to get out of that hell hole!
The Jack in the Box across the street took foodstamps....that should tell you something. The "dinner" was cold fries and burnt chili. My kids wouldn't even eat it and they are by no means picky! I am not much of a champagne drinker so i opted for a soda. It tasted so foul i was sure there was something in it. I took two sips and didn't drink the rest in fear of getting sick.
Really wish i would have stayed down the road for $3 more.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatsMe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
1.1 km away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
236 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Inglewood
79 reviews
0.2 km away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#16 of 32 in Inglewood
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Geneva Motel
Geneva Motel
#12 of 32 in Inglewood
35 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Airport Hotel

Property: Tradewinds Airport Hotel
Address: 4229 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1617
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Inglewood
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,356 - ₹ 8,259
Hotel Class:2 star — Tradewinds Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Tradewinds Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tradewinds Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing