We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT MOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indio Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Indio Travelodge
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT MOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We just returned from a 4 day festival and stayed at the Indio Travelodge. We had a very enjoyable stay from the time we entered the lobby on Thursday afternoon till the time we left on Sunday after breakfast. The outside of the motel needs some updating (as the owner said, it's about 25 years old) but the room we had was super clean. The bathroom and room in general were very clean. They provided a refigerator, microwave and coffee maker, all were in like new condition. We stopped in the office as soon as we put our things in the room to tell the manager what a nice room we had and how pleased we were. He was very kind and asked to let him know if they can do anything else for us, or supply more packets of coffee if we wanted.

We were also very suprised what a nice breakfast they had. We expected donuts and coffee but they had two types of cold cereals, hot oatmeal packets, several types of fruit, toast with jelly and butter, orange juice and several types of sweet rolls and coffee. What more could you ask for breakfast? The lobby clerk who worked the mornings we ate in the breakfast area continually cleaned the counter and tables and kept the food items stocked. He was also very pleasant and helpful.

Although we didn't use them, they also had a hot tub and pool outside. The pool and hot tub were also very clean inspite of their age.

Our friends had a room on the upper level and experienced the same as we did. We will be returning to Indio next November to attend the this yearly festival and will be staying at Travelodge again. We also met several other couples at the festival that stayed at the Royal Plaza Motel (about a mile down the street) who will be staying at the Travelodge next year with us.

(I also liked the no pet policy.)

Thanks again Travelodge of Indio. Keep up the great service!!

Marlene and Larry from Sun City West Arizona

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkles35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    47
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
35
49
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

We checked on Jan 14 2011 @ 7pm, our room had not been cleaned the bedding was all over the floor, there was trash on the counter tops, restrooms were filthy, and there was an alarming odor coming from the room. I went back to the front counter to let them know, the owners daughter came out from the back office to stare me down as if she were offended by my complaint of the unhygienic condition of the room. She went outside and continued to stare at me while she walked to her car. Upon checking out we asked to switch payment methods and were met again by the unprofessional owners daughter who begin to ask why we wanted to switch payment methods and was it because our credit card would be declined? She never let us switch she claimed that only the owner could make this happen and he had already gone for the morning @ 11am however it was only 10:48am. She again just stared at us blindly and told us we needed to drive back after 2pm if we wanted a resolution. Do not stay here. So many nice places in the desert steer clear of this one!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

our lacrosse team is staying here for a tournament and when we pulled up to this place everyone looked scared. This place looks like its something from an episode of cops. No joking, were fairly sure that there is blood on the wall. there is a burn mark on the comforter and truly i am afraid to sleep in this bed. Never come here. Never.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndioDissappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

a nightmare , in our room air conditioner not working, very dirty rugs and furniture.. bed was clean but bedding with holes . Needs some heavy duty remodeling and a good clean up in the rooms we had . very small continental breakfast, staff was friendly

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vicanddiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

We stayed at Travelodge for the Coachella festival in April 2010. We had 2 rooms (the hotel made sure they were adjoining rooms). The rooms were clean every day. The property had ample parking, was quiet and maintained. My friend's room had a stove in addition to the microwave and fridge that we had. I would not hesitate to recommend this place. The manager, Mr. Patel (and probably the owner) works hard to please the guests and is very personable. There are oranges and apples near the front desk (we never woke up early enough for the free breakfast) that are perfect for on the go. There is a pool which some guests used and a tennis court which no one used (it was too hot.)

There is a Mimi's, IHOP, Walgrens, and CVS nearby. The hotel is 1 mile away from the Indio polo fields which makes it PERFECT for the weekend concerts.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackbeltatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.8 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.0 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.5 km away
Mauna Loa Motel
Mauna Loa Motel
#14 of 16 in Indio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indio Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indio Travelodge

Property: Indio Travelodge
Address: 80651 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-6530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,861 - ₹ 7,919
Hotel Class:2 star — Indio Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Indio Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Indio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing