We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
75
45
18
19
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
45
18
19
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay festival grounds coachella weekend palm springs sylvia rates desert tennis
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Augustine gave us great customer service. He told us there is a restaurant and bar coming soon! He gave us an upgraded room, because our tv was not working

The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable!

Room Tip: Great Beds
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We always stay at The Royal Plaza Inn because the staff are extra friendly and kind. The rooms are always perfectly clean. Sylvia will always see to it that you feel like your the only guest in the hotel. That kind of personal attention is very rare and much appreciated. I travel constantly and seldom do I leave comments but this place is truly a hidden gem in the desert.

Room Tip: They have pool accessible rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kevinchur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

we always stay at the royal plaza inn because the people are very nice and polite the rooms are always clean we never had any problems Sylvia is a good manger and very friendly also the owers are nice they try to help all they can I will always stay at the royal plaza inn and my family will to I rate the hotel as excellent thank you

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The Royal Plaza inn is a very good place to stay with nice, clean rooms, and a big pool to swim in. The staff are super nice, helpful, and very polite. Id recommend staying at the Royal Plaza Inn any day of the week.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillonwoods6745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This is a nice hotel, the room was large and clean, bathroom clean, glass doors clean, even the chez lounge seemed to be spotless. We called room service for TV issue and the response was fast, Augustine took care of it and was so polite. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.

Room Tip: Room with a view to the pool was nice.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank carmen1ocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews