We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fun Family Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Indio, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Family Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Indio doesn't offer much to do with a family when not visiting relatives. However between the pool, TV, and movie selection to choose from along with the free WIFI that the kids could go on their computers with there was seldom a bored moment. The continental breakfast was delicious and it was nice to be able to read the complimentary USA Today Newspaper along with it. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    229
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
264
271
65
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel rooms are good. Clean, comfortable, and affordable. But the staff is fantastic. Everyone is so helpful and nice. My family comes here a couple of times every year and always enjoy themselves. Also the breakfast is really good for the price... free! I very rarely write reviews but we have had a great experience at the Date Tree every time we have come so I felt compelled to tell everyone. We’ll be coming again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OTT_Soccer_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Soccer dad,

Thanks so much for the excogitation on our staff--and taking the time to express this on Trip Advisor. We recognize that there are a plethora of hotel choices to choose from. And all promising many things.

Some deliver--and most fall short.

So yes: when we get it right, and elicit such a positive response such as yours, it truly does tell us that we are on the right track.

We will never be perfect--there is no such thing in the hospitality industry. But we truly do aspire to one salient goal: giving a truly memorable experience to each and every customer.

Hope to see soon on your next trip to Indio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Easy check in and check out. The entire staff was pleasant and friendly. Enjoyed reading the complimentary USA Today newspaper. Since I am a Best Western diamond elite member, I was graciously upgraded for free from a king to a king suite. What a huge room; it seemed like I was in a one bedroom condominium! The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Though I did not use the pool, it was open 24-hours, which is unique in itself. I used the fitness center in the morning, and the equipment's brand is True, which is top of the line. The complimentary breakfast had fruit, cereals, oatmeal, bread, scrambled eggs, juices, et cetera. You will definitely be full after eating breakfast here. I would rate my experience at this Best Western a "10" out of 10.

Room Tip: It appears that freight trains travel by this Best Western every hour or so. If you are a light sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Mr. Lorin,

Wow: a 10 out of 10! What can we say...we will vociferously take that review. Nice to hear you comment on our pool being open 24 hours...as this is one ot compliments we hear most from our guest. They love that they can swim all night--and still not disturb anyone.

As for the breakfast: we are adding new things all the time. And really trying to give a breakfast that satisfies and goes beyone expectation. So yes: glad people are noticing.

And as for being a Best Western Reward member...it is a great membership to have. And we really do try to upgrade members when the rooms are available. And so glad that you enjoyed the suite.

We will look forward to having you come back and stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights in late March and this place was great! They gave me a very good rate, and the staff was wonderful.

The rooms were cleaned in a professional manner and I was very satisfied with this service. The grounds are well maintained and the native vegetation as well as the flowers were very nice.
I didn't get to eat breakfast every day but there was plenty of food and variety for everyone.
I will stay here again should I ever have to work in the area again. I will stay even if I am just passing through.
I was very pleased with my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We spent spring break here this year and had a great time. It's a little out of the way from the busy Palm Springs area but only a short drive to anything you want to do.
The staff was fantastic and very accommodating. Will stay again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgtrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.5 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.2 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
8.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Indio
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,750 - ₹ 18,683
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing