We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
78
32
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
32
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool parties dog park card room warm cookies coming back next year tent camping saltwater pool clean campground bathrooms and showers fire pit shuttle ride office staff festival grounds stage coach coachella weekend the entire staff to joshua tree national park
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We spent two weeks here in March and enjoyed our holiday. This is a small, quaint park that is a bit dated but appears to be improving. There is a nice pool - warm and clean. The staff are very friendly and the park is quiet and relaxing. The spaces are a bit tight, but as we were busy sight-seeing, this wasn't a problem for us. Although we had a good time, we will likely look for a slightly larger park next time with a few more amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Felisa at SHRV at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff work hard to ensure a memorable experience. We are continually upgrading the resort.
We look forward to you joining us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Shadow Hills for three nights over spring break with our 13 and 14-year-old kids. The campground is very clean and the sites are nice and spacious. The saltwater pool and hot tub were perfectly heated and my kids loved swimming in them. They also have a great DVD library that we used.

The front office staff is THE nicest staff I have ever met at an RV park. We got cookies for the kids and a treat for our dog when we checked in. Lovely ladies in the front office!

I can only imagine how great this park is during Stagecoach and Coachella. While we were there the game room was being used to set up for these events. They put in a lot of work to accommodate folks for these music festivals. And it looks like it would be a blast staying there!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank thymetotravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Felisa at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Glad you had a great time with your family over spring break. Our staff enjoys working to make your stay memorable.
See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stopped at Shadow Hills RV Resort for one night on our way north. Since we were in the process of moving, we had a U-Haul trailer hooked up behind our RV. The people in the office were very understanding and allowed us to use a pull-through space rather than having us un-hook and back in. We also want to thank Mark for helping us get settled. We appreciate all his assistance! Our two Goldens really enjoyed the dog park which had grass and lots of toys. We will definitely stop here whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: The RV resort offered a number of different sized spaces and seemed able to accommodate just about any sized "rig."
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hreb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Felisa at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

It is our amazing staff that works hard to make your stay enjoyable. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our way to Joshua Tree National Park. We were very warmly welcomed and enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the cookies on check in! We had a lovely view of the mountains with the added bonus of an orange tree on our site. We would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint was that the WI-FI was unreliable. Not a big deal for us but it may be for some.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cultus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Our 1st campground visit in our new Sprinter R.V.!! We excitingly stayed here while watching indian wells tennis tournament! Nice amenities, grounds, facilities! Super friendly staff, greeting you w/warm cookies @ check in! Fun daily events offered. Happily attended their end of season appreciation shin-dig, these folks know how fo’ party!! Plenty laughs! Good Fun! Mahalo nui loa Shadow Hills R.V. resort!! We’ll be back..... Aloha ‘oe ~

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tikimamahawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews