We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality/Comfortable Resort...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
198 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Quality/Comfortable Resort...”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This is one of the older resorts in Indian Wells, but is well maintained, reasonably spacious, and has friendly staff.

Very nice atmosphere as you walk in... Has a bar/lounge with entertainment, happy hour, and hors d'oeuvres. There was also a complimentary continental breakfast and a restaurant that served other breakfast dishes and other meals. There were ballrooms for weddings, etc., and a nice large pool with ample seating/lounges...though the pool area was also well attended to where the lounges had to be packed in too tight to really enjoy... there was also a pool bar.
Nice amenities overall.

The room was relatively spacious and definitely well maintained. Could have used a mini fridge and a flat screen TV, but overall was good.

We got a deal from a discounter site and got a great rate, and that rate included the resort fee, so was a bargain. Based on the price we paid, we thought it was a great value and would definitely go back... If the price were to jump, then there would probably be newer and nicer locations, but this one was very enjoyable and was a good value.

We were allowed to park our Harley in the front drive, at no charge. So that was also nice...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    186
    129
    90
    88
See reviews for
158
237
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Booked the night before via the hotel website and got a sweet 49 bucks per night deal. Granted, you need to add a 20 dollar 'resort fee' per night, which they only tell you about AFTER you made the booking, but overall its good value for money. Oh, and keep the windows closed at night otherwise you might get some 4 inch flying valley visitors in your room - apparently only in the summer.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at Indian Wells Resort in February. We were there for Valentines Day. Our stay at the hotel was great. Ali at the front desk could not be more accommodating. Check in was smooth, and she took time to explain local attractions we might be interested in seeing.The room overlooking the pool was special. Housekeeping perfect. We happened to notice that a Valentine Dinner was being served with entertainment and dancing. Ali put us in touch with Manny, who runs dining and beverage for the hotel. He made our reservation and we were seated at a prime table. Richard the maiter' d sat us and made us feel welcome. The dinner and service was excellent and Frank Di Salvo entertained us. The show was great with Frank singing the American Song Book. He was accompanied by a live orchestra.

We returned to Indian Wells in May to see Frank perform. Again, Manny took care of us and we had a wonderful time. Richard the maiter 'd and Manny's staff provided us with great service and again great food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pop51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel was amazing! The grounds were immaculate, the lobby and restaurants were wonderful. The staff was fabulous!!! I plan on staying there again real soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
4 Thank lauaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My girlfriend and I arrived Friday late afternoon/evening and were very pleased with our one-bedroom suite overlooking the pool. The room was more than ample in size, including a large master bathroom w/ great tub and separate large shower, & small, but nice balconies. The only problems were:
• The air conditioner in the living room was older and not very effective. It was very loud though!
• The air conditioner in the bedroom effectively kept that part of the room cool, but it, too, was very loud... beyond the usual loud motor sound. It was also making other occasional random loud bangs, clicks, and such.
• It was very difficult to simultaneously close both sets of doors separating the two rooms to keep the bedroom (with its effective air conditioner) cool. I'd close one set, and the other would open...
• The digital TV service was also of a lower quality than what I would've expected.
But overall, we were quite satisfied with our room.

Getting a little hungry, we headed downstairs to find one of the restaurants promoted as being on site, Loren and Frank's Place, the former described on Expedia as offering continental cuisine for breakfast, lunch, & dinner; and the latter described on Expedia as a "sports bar located off the lobby" with live entertainment Thrs-Sat from 6pm-9:30pm. Downstairs in the lobby, we saw an empty Loren restaurant and a relatively busy Frank's Place (which had spill-over tables in the lobby area), but no easily identifiable place to check-in and be seated. We wandered around various places we suspected might be a hostess table or the like, but could neither find anyone to assist nor were approached by anyone to help up get seated, or even explain what our dining options were. Finally, after asking for help from a bus-staff who couldn't provide any answers but was helpful enough to find an older gentleman in a tux to assist, we were seated at a table in the lobby area.

I worked on cruise ships for a few years back in the day, and both the food and the entertainment at Frank's Place gave me powerfully strong flashbacks: the cheesy lounge singer with his non-threatening joke-filled banter (although clever enough, I did feel REALLY bad for the hotel/restaurant staff who has to hear his same jokes and shtick OVER AND OVER AND OVER); the seemingly pre-made generic salads ("Caesar or mixed green!" Shockingly original!); the tasty but relatively pedestrian food, etc... Sadly, this was the positive part of my review for our meal.

There were two major problems with our meal: First, there was a very long period of time when we were hoping to order another round of drinks and possibly get dessert but our waiter, who would get close to us as he assisted other tables nearby, never looked our way, let alone came over to check on us, so we just sat there waiting and waiting. He finally came by and we requested our check.

While our waiter was getting our bill for us, Frank the Singer invited up someone from the crowd to sing some karaoke (I don't think it was any official sort of karaoke performance, but it certainly seemed karaoke-like. And I don't mean that in a good way). While karaoke-man was sounding annoying to our ears, the waiter returned with our check and Major Problem Number Two: an unexpected and very-much unwanted $10 charge for entertainment! And not only did we get this questionable charge on our tab, but the waiter actually had the nerve to hand it to us while karaoke-man was singing?!? I have checked all the on-line, in-the-lobby, in-the-hotel-room, on the menu, etc... flyers and ads for Frank's Place and its "entertainment" and NOWHERE that I could find is there ANY mention of a cover charge or entertainment charge. And nobody informed us when we arrived and were sat at a table (we were also never offered any other dining options such as Loren). After complaining & some discussion (in my opinion, good customer service dictates that there should not have been ANY discussion and that the waiter should have apologized for the nefarious charge and immediately removed it), the waiter finally agreed to consult with someone else and eventually, the charge was removed from our bill. But the whole thing left a very UGLY taste in our mouths (and in our ears) because that just ain't right! Sneaky charges for some hacky karaoke singing and then arguing the charge with the customer?!? After having ignored the customer for long stretches of time?!? Really?!?

So the lesson is, please check all bills and charges at this place! You may find an entertainment charge on your invoice just because you walked through the lobby while Frank was singing.

Overall, despite the sketchiness of the dishonest "entertainment" charge on our dinner bill, our stay was good and we would definitely like to return & give the Indian Wells Resort another chance (we will not, however, dine at Frank's Place again!). It wasn't the nicest hotel out there, but for the money, we were satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Spencer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.9 km away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Wells Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Property: Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Address: 76661 US Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,008 - ₹ 11,822
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Wells Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indian Wells Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Wells Hotel Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing