We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at the Miramonte with a Groupon special. The atmosphere is very beautiful and serene, a perfect place to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed at the Miramonte with a Groupon special. The atmosphere is very beautiful and serene; a perfect place to relax! It's great they have a family pool, and an adults only pool. That way, you can stay there with your family, or get away as a couple. My husband and I went together and found the adults only pool to be very quiet and relaxing.

We had breakfast both mornings there, and their oatmeal brulee is the best oatmeal I have every had! In addition to the food, the service is great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charisee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramonteManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and thank for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. Our resort’s adult pool does lend itself to a quiet area to relax and renew. I have passed your comments about the oatmeal to our culinary team. We look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,189 - 1,193 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very relaxing place. Always come here on weekend getaways. Live in Los Angeles, but like coming here to relax and forget about everything. Rooms are clean, service is great, and pool is open until 11pm!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank jesloz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

i reviewed this place last summer and thought I would review it again. Just stayed here over father's day weekend.
Front desk staff was very helpful. They went above and beyond expectations. I asked for a safety pin since my son's swimtrunks were too loose and they said it would be a minute. So I went back to the pool and a front desk person actually came out to the pool to drop it off. The "dive in movie" saturday night was great. It kept the kids entertained.
-
Someone just posted a review about all the roaches. I noticed this. Not in the room but scurrying across the hallways. Its a hot desert so not too sure what the hotel can do about it but it was kind of disgusting. My almost 2 year old son saw a dead roach on its back and he asked what it was doing and i told him it was taking a nap! In my last year's review I said the water pressure in the showers was too high and it still is. The water actually hurts. It feels like needles and it is not comfortable.
-
The pool is also really cold. Like REALLY cold and if you are not constantly moving to keep warm it gets uncomfortable. They also need to clean the pool between Saturday and Sunday. On Saturday the water was clean and debris free. On Sunday it was all cloudy (probably from the Saturday's people's sweat and sunscreen) and there were dead bees, random hairs, plastic bottle caps, etc. Maybe they can clean the pool Sunday before it opens?
-
The stay was overall pretty nice. Grounds are beautiful and the kids had a great time so I would definitely come back.
Note to managment: Someone should clean out all the cups and trash underneath the lounge mattress that is at the front of the pool. My daughter's flip-flop slid under there and when I went to get it, i saw a trash heap that looks like its been accumulating for months.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ucsdjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramonteManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for making the Miramonte an annual trip for you and your family. We certainly appreciate your patronage. We appreciate you taking the time to share the highlights of your trip and the areas for improvement. It is an absolute expectation that all pools are cleaned each morning before our guests arrive and I have shared your comments with our operations team to ensure there is not a re-occurrence. Thank you again for making our resort an annual trip and we look forward to next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My entire group were treated like Royalty. This is the place to meet and gather with friends - family or associates.

The Chef is super talented and his team of culinary artists made ever event special.
The service staff treated us like family - they were very warm and charming to deal with on a daily basis.

The staff at Miramonte created the experience for our entire group.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I am currently staying here now, we just arrived today and within a few hours a nasty roach came scurrying across the floor. Called the front desk and they sent a poor guy to come and 'catch' it. All we were told was that they were everywhere, completely non chalantly as if this is a normal occurrence. We are leaving first thing in the morning, but finding it hard to sleep knowing the roaches will probably be crawling all over us and our belongings as soon as the lights go out! :(

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FloA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
6.3 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.1 km away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
7.5 km away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: ₹ 12,423 - ₹ 25,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the desert, all resorts are an oasis, but only one is the Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, Miramonte’s 215 guestrooms, suites & villas are woven into 11 acres of citrus groves, rose & herb gardens. Bougainvillea-covered villas welcome guests to their soothing sanctuary retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing