We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 99
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sands Hotel and Spa(Indian Wells)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$ 130
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 108
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Deep Canyon(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveller rating
1,574
755
267
132
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,574
755
267
132
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolgolf coursebutler servicegrand championslantana restaurantself parkingpenthouse suiteagave sunsetresort feegolf viewpool areapalm springsping ponggreat resortplay golfspring breaklarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I have going to this resort for years and it is always a great experience, the service, the property, food and entertainment are always top notch. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Only issue for me is the cost of valet parking and no option for free self parking. The resort fee isn't inexpensive either.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

What a lovely resort, clean, spacious guest room and spa bathroom. Serene golf course view from balcony, great dining options onsite and close by. Yet, the accommodations would not have made a difference, if not for Daniel and Ricky at the front desk. Upon check-in I learned the fitness center was closed temporarily for renovation. Unlike many guests, I did not come to golf. I had planned a personal mini bootcamp and selected this resort based upon the fitness center and daily exercise classes offered. I also liked multiple swimming pools plus an adult pool for swimming laps.. Genuinely concerned for my obvious disappointment at a vacation gone wrong, these two employees quickly and thoughtfully turned the situation around. I was provided complimentary access to gym and classes nearby and every effort was made to make me welcome and ensure a wonderful 3 night stay. These two guest service employees delivered "knock your socks off" service with a smile. Wish there were more like them!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank maggie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Visited just before Memorial Day with a friend. We enjoyed the adult pool, loved the Agave bar (they have an amazing specialty tequila and live music most nights) and food was good at all of the venues. The rooms were clean and super comfy and had balconies. Every staff member we encountered was super friendly and accommodating. Locals kept telling us about how amazing their spa was but we never got around to booking an appointment. We will make sure to do that next time we head that way. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ms. Bing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

this hotel has the best swimming pools of all the hotels where i've stayed in the area. the water temperature is usually right. there is an adult's only pool that sets this hotel apart. BUT they have a new policy that let's children in the 'adult' pool so if it is important to you, ask about what they are doing before you go.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Francine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stayed in two villas in the 600s (Elena Building), a 1BR and a 2BR for a family Christmas vacation. The suites were comfortable and had a nice layout, one had a firepit overlooking the golf course and the other a good sized spa, combo splash pool that was private. We preferred the firepit for the view and the fact that we all were able to gather around and stay warm at night. One bathroom in the 1BR and two in the 2BR villa, all were updated, clean (except the skylight) and spacious. The hotel grounds were beautiful to walk around in and explore.

For food, we had daily breakfast at Lantana which had good food and great service. BUT, the dining room seemed very undersized for the resort. We spent a fair amount of time in queue for a table in the morning. The setup was a little strange, the buffet was in a small room with only one door to enter and exit. When it got really busy, the buffet spilled out to the main lobby hall, which made it easier to access, but then there's still only one main entrance from the dining room to the lobby so there's still a choke point at that door of people coming and going... Also, the dining furniture really needs to be refreshed, the tables and chairs did not match the upscale feel of the rest of the property. Hyatt, PLEASE throw them out or refinish and repaint.

For Christmas dinner, we were able to take a golf cart over to the Vue for their buffet, one of the best I've had! Don't know if they're associated with the Regency, but kudos if they are.

We enjoyed our 5 day stay here over the holidays and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bradnbentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews