We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
33
20
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
20
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablethe kitchengreat roomliving roomfireplacecaliforniawinter
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed at this accommodation for 1 night but I wish it had been for longer. It was a lovely location in the Californian hills and was surrounded by other very nice property and environment. The accommodation itself is extremely comfortable with lovely features. Coffee is on the go from 6am in the house. The place is spotless throughout and extremely well appointed making it a very homely comfortable stayIt offers great value for money thus we would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank united01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

It's our first time here we enjoy it very much. The weather were 14-15F, the price were right, we stay only for one night. Room was clean and cosy for 2 of us. The kitchen and living space were large for everyone to enjoy. I would come back again. The wifi is free and fast :-].

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chrome U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Every room has its own unique character. Warm & inviting. Perfect getaway spot for couples or if you're flying solo. Within walking distance of Idyllwild's two best restaurants, Café Aroma and Idyology.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RichardBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We enjoyed another visit to the Creekstone Inn and Idyllwild. As usual, we had a good time shopping, eating and sightseeing. We always stay at the Creekstone Inn for the unique mountain charm and the excellence customer service from the manager Laurie. We look forward to returning to this special rustic location.

Bill & Janet Larkin

Room Tip: Individual styled rooms - depends on personal taste.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to Idyllwild for the first time with no reservations and came upon this gem. It is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the "wildlife" room. The staff is super sweet and friendly. It is within walking distance to a few great restaurants. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank angislaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews