We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Idyllwild Bunkhouse(Idyllwild)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 368
US$ 264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 100
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

V Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
33
20
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
20
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablethe kitchengreat roomliving roomfireplacecaliforniawinter
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to Idyllwild for the first time with no reservations and came upon this gem. It is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the "wildlife" room. The staff is super sweet and friendly. It is within walking distance to a few great restaurants. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank angislaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is a lovely getaway. Very friendly service Amenities include use of the kitchen. There are no room fridges but you can put your perishables in the fridge. There is a pool table and computer in lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating the room was elegant and the bed a dream. We were here mid week and the price was very good.
We were here for peace and quiet and that's the name od the room we stayed in! You can walk to some nearby businesses but it's a bit longer into the heart of town if you are older. Overall I felt very luxurious in this room. On another note we found a lot of businesses were closed on a wed and when we went for dinner we found many dinner places were closed by five so it pays to check that out ahead

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adoneforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Each room is themed. The rooms away from the street are quieter, however there is very little traffic at night in Idyllwild. Idyllwild is a delightful village, and the Inn Managers,
Laurie and Darryl provided information on trails, and waterfalls, as well as the restaurants in town. The entire Inn was rented out for the weekend by our business. What a great place to all be. The kitchen was available to us, so we cooked and also brought in food.
There is also a bar, for our happy hour. The couches in front of the fireplace are great place to gather together. My only suggestion to improve the weekend is to replace the table and chairs in the sunroom area. They are charmingly old, but in need of repair or replacement.

Room Tip: Each room is themed differently, and some have a jacuzzi. Ask about this when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I saw that it was going to be record breaking heat in the Palm Springs area (120+), so we booked 2 nights in Idyllwild at the only hotel that advertised they had A/C knowing it would be hot there also. Sure enough it was a record breaking 98 degrees. The hotel has various themed rooms. We chose the Cowboy room upstairs for its King Bed and knowing in an older hotel, the floors above would most likely creek. First thing we noticed upon entering the room was the intense smell of ash and soot from the fireplace. It still had dirty ashes in it from prior guests. Second, and more important, was that management did not turn on the A/C prior to our arrival. There was only one vent for the spacious room, and none in the bathroom. The temperature in the room was unbearable around 3:00 pm and did not cool down until about 12 hours later at 3:00 AM. We had to ask for a fan, which was provided. In addition, The bed pillows were some of the thinnest and worst I've ever slept on. Also the water pressure was abysmal. The water trickled from the sink and shower that my wife said she couldn't get the shampoo out of her hair, and the toilet took a good 3-5 minutes to fill before it could even be flushed again. Finally the large front porch should have been a nice place to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine; however, the furniture was dirty and torn, and the smell from the filthy ash tray with dozens of cigarette butts was just to overwhelming. I realize it was unusually hot, but knowing the temperature and the state of the old A/C system, it should have been turned on ahead of time, as management knew we were coming, and the dirty fireplace was inexcusable. Very disappointing.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

There is a lot of traffic in this town and despite being on a corner and facing the road, the room was still very quiet. There is a large common room if you have a group and they let everyone use the kitchen so you can have coffee or tea, or store leftovers. Comfortable bed, fireplace, and a giant jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews