We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, welcoming B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idyllwild
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Idyllwild B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

John, the owner, is so welcoming. The B&B is in such a peaceful setting, but is still within walking distance of the main part of the town of Idyllwild with all the restaurants and shops. The room was very comfortable and clean. It had a TV, DVD player (the B&B has an amazing DVD collection along with a lot of board games), heater, A/C, and small coffee maker. In my room, the bathroom was across the hall, but it was private to my room only, which was great. The other bedrooms have their own attached bathroom. There are only five rooms so it's a great size, and very quiet. The breakfast that John prepared was delicious. Wonderful place! I'll definitely be back! Thanks John!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night but wished we had stayed more. Comfortable beds, very homely, clean. Little touches that make the difference such as handy reading glasses, chocolates, binoculars, umbrellas. Even the DVD collection look impressive.

Beautiful location with a lovely host. Thanks so much John. If you love attention and the personal touch - this is the place for you. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Didem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here on the way home from Palm Springs. We had never been to Idylwild, so we thought we would check it out. John was very gracious and made us feel welcome. Our room was very quiet and peaceful, and the breakfast was delicious. I am very glad that we stayed here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Loved staying with John in the Music Room. We had a private bath and a queen bed. Everything was very clean and the breakfast John made was excellent!! Would definitely stay here again! Whithin walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Wanted to usher in the New Year in a peaceful atmosphere and booked 2 nights over the holiday weekend at the Rainbow Inn. Best thing to happen to me in 2 years (ending 2016 and beginning 2017!). The Inn is such a warm and welcoming place and John, the owner/chef/host makes you feel like family the moment you arrive. Accommodations are exceptional, down to every thoughtful detail. The home-cooked gourmet breakfast both mornings was a highlight. From the cozy great room with roaring fire to the huge comfortable bed, everything was near perfection. I am a bit wary of writing this...now everyone will and should treat themselves to the Rainbow Inn and there will be no free rooms! Loved it so much that I booked the entire place for a birthday weekend in July. Thank you John for a relaxing and rejuvenating start to the year.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice, so choose the one that suits you best!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singingbackup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idyllwild
17.2 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
17.4 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
17.0 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Quiet Creek Inn
Quiet Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Idyllwild
157 reviews
1.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#5 of 9 in Idyllwild
52 reviews
1.1 km away
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
#3 of 13 in Idyllwild
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 54420 South Circle Drive, Idyllwild, CA 92549
Region: United States > California > Idyllwild
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Idyllwild
Price Range: ₹ 8,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rainbow Inn offers five luxuriously appointed guest rooms each with their own private bath and many with their own fireplace. Rooms also feature wi-fi internet connectivity, cable TV, DVD players, refrigerators, access to an extensive library of DVD’s, six-hundred thread count sheets and in-room coffee makers.Whether it’s for one or 100, the Rainbow Inn on Strawberry Creek provides you with the picture-perfect environment for a quiet getaway, romantic wedding, serene retreat or business conference. Bask amid the spectacular scenery of alpine forests, along our rushing mountain stream or in the unique shops, galleries and restaurants of our quaint village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Idyllwild
Rainbow Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing