We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A work in progress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Huntington Beach
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A work in progress”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My family of 3 checked in to a double double room on the 7th floor for one night. We looked at the room beforehand so knew it was dated but attractive. The beds are soft and not that comfortable. The edges of the sheets were ripped and they did not stay on the mattress. The bathroom was large but definitely dated and some things were rusty. But the shower worked and was hot. There was condensation on our window that stayed there for the entire stay, even with the fan on high all night. So, there is clearly no ventilation in the room.

There is no fridge or microwave in the room. There is a CRT TV, but the remote did not work. The free WIFI was working with a very strong signal. Parking is included. Coffee is available for free near the restaurant. The onsite restaurant is where we had a full breakfast, prepared to order. Delicious, reasonably priced & great service. Plus, lots of lunch/dinner choices at the Bella Terra mall one block away.

On the plus side, the entire hotel is being renovated. The lobby is completed (see pic) and the indoor pool and spa are under construction and were not open in Nov. The corridors on 7th and 8th floors have new carpet and really nice decor. The front desk staff said the rooms may be done later.

The front desk staff are polite and professional. This hotel has lots of potential but it's still a work in progress. But we wanted a hotel room for under a $100 for one night, and this was the best choice given the other options we saw.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaraInTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    51
    60
    44
    63
See reviews for
54
48
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I booked the "bed & breakfast" package and was never informed of when the breakfast portion was served (my girlfriend saw a sign that read "10a). I called the front desk and they told me it ended at 9a, 30 min after the fact.
-the ice machine had no ice 8th floor) so I went down to the 7th... Same thing-- out.
-the shower did not drain well, so I was standing in about 2" of water during my shower
-someone had set the alarm clock for 4am, making it difficult to get back to sleep (after trying to figure out HOW to turn it off)
-the in-room tv menu wouldn't load- I could not order a movie or do in-room check out

Room Tip: Be weary if you book the breakfast package. The front desk clerk did not inform us when/how we shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2011

the room i was in was redone completley which explained the large amounts of construction going on all over the hotel. it really had a 5star feel when you were IN the room. outside the hotel was a big mall shopping center so that was perfect for my shopping fix. but theres about 3 blocks that are demolished and that is what the rooms face, so the view was pretty sad. not the hotels fault anyways... downstairs there was a very nice lobby and bar that played music at night- i would defnately stay here again plus it was like 70 bucks cant beat that. they are redoing the indoor pool and some other things too so i am sure that it will only get better- a friend of mine came out to huntington as well and told me that the hotel i chose had bad reviews, so it was only fair for me to post a good one- stay there if u dont care about the view- lol

Room Tip: 8th floor was the one i stayed on in the new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed here on business - very short walk to the nearby office buildings and Bella Terra with a large movie multiplex and plenty of restaurants and shopping. Very convenient access to the 405 freeway, but no noise problems. Generally quiet area. Lobby has recently been renovated, but in a completely different style from the rooms - strange!

Definitely make sure you're in a newly renovated room. Rooms are comparable to a mid-priced chain, but the price is lower. Wifi internet is pretty slow. I stayed there for the price and the convenience, and the staff was friendly enough.

If you're looking for the beach or party atmosphere - this hotel doesn't have it. But on business travel where you really don't care, but you want good value quality (not motel crap), then this is good!

Room Tip: Request a newly renovated room. Also, the south / west side has better view towards the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
308 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Although the staff was friendly and the room clean I would look for another hotel if you have a function nearby.
Breakfast was mediocre... Even though we payed for it we crossed the street to eat at the corner bakery at the mall. Parking was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sansa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
358 reviews
6.0 km away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
518 reviews
6.8 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#10 of 21 in Huntington Beach
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,281 reviews
8.9 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
274 reviews
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Huntington Beach

Property: Hotel Huntington Beach
Address: 7667 Center Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-3073
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,130 - ₹ 12,969
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Huntington Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all Southern California has to offer at Hotel Huntington Beach. Conveniently located near Orange County's top corporate headquarters, shopping centers and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing