We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in beautiful apartment in lovely area...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of GlenLin

living room and front balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room and front balcony
View from front balcony Braai area in back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
living room and front balcony
View from front balcony
Braai area in back garden
Lounge
Lounge and Kitchen from the balcony
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
En suite bathroom
Arrow pointing to GlenLin
Looking at GlenLin with white balcony from the wetlands
Glencairn Beach
View of Glencairn from Elsie's Peak
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Glencairn, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Philkar
Gauteng
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay in beautiful apartment in lovely area of Cape Town”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a delightful stay at GlenLin in Glencairn. Laura was a fantastic host and attended to all our needs and requests. The apartment is stunning, lots of space and everything one needs complete with clean, neat and tidy kitchen, lounge, dining area, balcony, bathrooms and bedrooms. The little things are catered for, particularly when one has young children and it was delightful to be provided with beach towels, umbrellas and even sand toys such as buckets and spades! An Easter Egg hunt was order of the day in the delightful garden at the back. Facilities such as a washing machine and dishwasher are an added bonus whilst on holiday. The apartment is located well on the Peninsula with easy access to the shops, Glencairn beach, Fish Hoek, Simonstown, Cape Point, Noordhoek, Kommetjie and Kalk Bay! Highly recommended, we hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you for the lovely review Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joro183
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another perfect stay!”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our second stay at GlenLin - it felt like coming home, we just love it there! We stayed for 10 days and could easily have stayed longer but we had another 4 fantastic weeks travelling around South Africa ahead of us! The accommodation is excellent and equipped with everything you could need for a very comfortable stay. The lovely bifold doors which open onto the balcony give a wonderful airy feel to the apartment - great to sit there any time of day to enjoy the view. There are lots of places close by to visit and good places to eat. We particularly like Kalk Bay - great for morning coffee with a spot of shopping and great food at The Harbour House! We had several excellent days out - to the Waterfront in Cape Town, Kirstenbosch, a gorgeous drive round the coast to Pringle Bay and much more. A visit to Robben Island not to be missed! Laura and Blair ensured that we had a really great stay and thanks to Blair we had a fabulous onward adventure! Sad to now be home - but hopefully we will be back! Thank you Laura & Blair

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
It was lovely to see you both again. Until next time and thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Ahrensburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Perfect Perfect”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

After a warm welcome and many tips where to go and what to see, we felt home immediately. This appartment is really well equipped and in good condition. The supermarket and the petrol station are nearby (about 300m) but far enough that you are not disturbed.
Laura was always easy to reach whenever we had a question.
We really enjoyed our two weeks in this appartment and definitly would come back.
So we highly recommend this appartment.
Thank you Laura and Blair for the wondeful time we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
A big thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuzyWenne...
Osnabruck, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

At first: Thank you so much Laura for your warm welcome!
This was our first stay at SA and we couldn`t imagine a better start.
Everything was clean and comfortable with lots of lovely details.
GlenLin is a great base to visit Cape Town and the Cape Peninsular
and we all wish to come back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the open kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home away from home”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I can't say enough about Glenlin. We had a fantastic stay. The space allowed our friends to join us part way through our stay. It was a comfortable place for 2 couples, and also very comfortable when we were just 1 couple in the apartment. When we arrived we were met by Laura, who explained how everything worked and gave us a intro to the place. We felt at home and that she was accessible if we needed anything. We had everything we needed, petrol and groceries across the street. This was a great location and easy to get into Cape Town, Simons Town, Cape Point, etc. You definitely need a car at this location, but it gives you freedom and this place just has a happy vibe. I am so happy we stayed, and if we are ever fortunate enough to go back to South Africa, we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pace, and surrounds
Liked least: People rent the unit under- but it is no big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was great to meet you and I do hope we meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing