We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasant resting place”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly updated living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly updated living area
Re-modeled kitchen with everything you need! Association owned beach, buoy and dock (buoy is a separate charge)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Newly updated living area
Re-modeled kitchen with everything you need!
Association owned beach, buoy and dock (buoy is a separate charge)
View down our quiet street to the lake
Upper and lower entrances
Our beautiful ceiling (the loft is closed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Homewood, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bazza140
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not up to expectations”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property in April 2014 for a stay in March 2015. It was advertised (through HomeAway) as having Wi-Fi access. It did not. Upon arrival on 8th March we found the property having not been cleaned properly. The sofas had spiders and cobwebs on them, the top of the fridge was vey dirty, the waste baskets in the bedrooms had not been emptied and the coffee percolator still had coffee grounds in it, and they were mouldy!
The upstairs toilet continually ran with water from a faulty valve which had been pointed out to the owner by a previous renter (as the owner told us when we left) but nothing had been done to correct it, surprising as there is a severe water shortage in California at present.
Our first day was spent cleaning the house to a reasonable standard after which we continued our holiday. The location of the house was perfect, just a short walk from the lake and only 10 minutes drive to Tahoe City.
When booking we were asked to pay by PayPal and to add to our booking the owners PayPal fee of $75.00. Although we thought this unusual we did but we refused to pay for her fees for using PayPal to return our $500.00 deposit.
This house could be so much better if a little more care was taken over the cleaning and the updating of the linin and some of the ancient kitchen utensils.
I do not like to write a bad review but felt it necessary in this case.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
This response is late but I wanted to let you know what has changed since your stay. First, I apologize for the condition of the house as you found it. I have started professional cleaning services after each rental to improve the quality of my guests' stays. Each year, I upgrade items in the house and continue to do that. I no longer use PayPal unless requested by the renter, and not having wifi is listed with the house description. Again, accept my apologies for the condition of the house. Sincerely, Trudy Nye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 9 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2010
Thank you for the nice review!

Trudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
berkeley
Reviewed 27 August 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2010
Thank you, Glenn, for the nice review!

Trudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing