We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
176
70
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
70
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase front desk loft suite donut shop outdoor pool tables corn hole loved the decor deck area cool vibe awesome hotel hermosa pier this newly renovated hotel big tv super friendly staff ocean view cute hotel an early flight
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I did not have a room for the nights I was staying in this area and decided to go with this hotel because of the location (10 minute walk to everything i needed; beach and restaurants) and great price. I walked in and Tiffany greeted me upon entrance. She accommodated me and even gave me up an upgrade of room for the same price. My room had an amazing ocean view. The rooms and lounge were very welcoming and clean. In overall my stay was outstanding thanks to Tiffany and staff. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Hermosa Beach.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidtV2270IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Hotel Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear David,

Thanks for choosing Hotel Hermosa. All of us are so happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you, especially Tiffany! We always do our best to make our guests stay extra special and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Please give us a call next time you're coming to the area so we can ensure we have a great room held for you.

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We liked the modern, clean look of our room and the nice little pool with the hot tub. The staff was very friendly and eager to feel us comfortable, especially Tiffany at the reception was great with her advice. Everything you need is close by.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Hotel Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Denise,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share about your 5 star visit at Hotel Hermosa! All of us at the hotel are so happy to have had you join us. Tiffany was excited to see that her service made your stay even better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hermosa Beach soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Liz and Joe were fantastic. We will definitely return not just due to the location, but the great service. They made us feel welcomed and were very accommodating and professional. The rooms were also nice with a boutique feel and a pool which was relatively small but private. The expansive patio with a pool table, firepit and lots of seating was a great and the breakfast chorizo tacos were delicious.

Room tip: If you are traveling with a child or children, ensure you request 2 queen beds as there are no pullouts.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Hotel Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thanks so much for joining us! We are all delighted to see your 5 star review, especially Liz & Joe! We are glad to see that your will be back to enjoy our boutique hotel and Beach Eats cafe. Please do give us a call and we'll gladly assist with your reservations.

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights in jul/aug 2018 as a family with 2 children.
On check in we were amazed at the road noise and general noise from a building site across the road. Hotel moved us to a slightly better room with a little less road noise but still on PCH. To move us to a room on the quiet side of the hotel would have cost $35/night which is disappointing given that on booking (via booking.com) there was no option for different priced rooms. The room itself was neat and tidy, although seriously lacking in storage for 4 people staying for 6 nights.
The major problem with the hotel was road noise which made sleep a major challenge and rendered the balcony useless.
There's a small pool tucked down the side of the hotel, along with a strangely over-sized outdoor seating area with some pool tables. A small snack bar served breakfast from 7-11 each morning, but other than that there's no catering of any type that we could see.
Parking was a reasonable $14 per night.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheBartys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Hotel Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks for joining us and providing your valuable feedback. We apologize that Booking.com didn't offer our premium rooms. Typically, they do, but it is possible that they were sold out at the time you were looking. We always suggest calling the hotel directly to ensure we can provide the best service possible to you. We do also apologize for the inconvenience of the noise. We did install double pane glass in our recent renovation, but ultimately PCH is a popular road. All of us at the hotel do hope we are able to welcome you back in the future. Please do give us a call and we will ensure you have a quiet, delightful visit.

Sincerely,
Courtney Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Hermosa while delivering our daughter to Los Angeles for college. We wanted something less “corporate” than the hotels near the airport or Marina del Rey. The Hermosa is a great place to stay. We’d stay here again.

We did book a “King Suite with a Loft.” It was a big room with a sleeper sofa on the main level and king bed upstairs. Comfortable beds and pillows. And, a decent shower. The WiFi Service is good. Staff are friendly. Ample parking at an added cost.

The hotel does offer breakfast for purchase. But try the donut shop across the street: lots of carbohydrates but they are so deliciously prepared.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WineauxAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney R, General Manager at Hotel Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks so much for choosing Hotel Hermosa! We are delighted to see that you'd join us again in the future! We appreciate you sharing about your Loft Suite, free Wi-Fi and comfy beds. The donut shop acros the street is delicious, but we hope you give our Beach Eats cafe a try next time! Give us a call and we'll gladly assist with reservations.

We typically have review mentioning friendly service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews