We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
159
68
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
68
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircaseloft suitefront deskfire pitdonut shopoutdoor pool tablesunique decorbocce ballfunky hotelplay gamesartificial grassmassive tvhuge patiocustomer service was wonderfulcocktail hourdeck areadrawer pulls
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Such friendly staff and check-in with Tiffany was amazing. They truly stand out with the level of service provided. I haven’t even got to the rooms yet. We have an amazing ocean view along with the court yard. Played a few games of pool and sat by the beautiful fire pits. We will definitely be back with the family!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Her-mo-says-what, General Manager at Hotel Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Marsha P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Hermosa. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you found Hotel Hermosa to be an amazing hotel with great service. It's especially great to hear your comments about Tiffany and the rest of the staff. Rest assured, we will share your review, and recognize Tiffany for her efforts. Please give us a call the next time you plan a trip to beautiful Hermosa Beach.

Sincerely,

Cody Asselin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We have really enjoyed our time at Hotel Hermosa. The hotel is trendy, clean and the staff has been amazing and very helpful. I love that they provide a small fridge, microwave, safe and hair dryer. It is a rooms with beautiful ocean views as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fromsda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Her-mo-says-what, General Manager at Hotel Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Fromsda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Hermosa. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you found Hotel Hermosa to be a lovely hotel. It's especially great to hear your comments regarding the amazing and very helpful staff. Everyone works hard to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, so your feedback is welcome, & appreciated. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to stay again.

Sincerely,

Cody Asselin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

everything that the review said. Unique style hotel located away from the larger cookie cutter style lodging places. I would stay here again. Close to the beach for our needs with a pool. Well maintained facility at all times.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Her-mo-says-what, General Manager at Hotel Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Carol N,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear your kind sentiments regarding our unique style and well maintained facilities. We do however, strive for all 5-star reviews, and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations in this regard. We will continue to better our facilities & service in an attempt to earn your 5-star rating.

Sincerely,

Cody Asselin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to Hotel Hermosa and the entire family had a great time. Nothing could be done about some cold weather that messed up some beach plans but it was great to have a very nice place to stay and play. We enjoyed the room, the views, the pool and spa, and the outdoor pool table and lounge area. We love the area and especially the Hotel Hermosa!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Huntani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Her-mo-says-what, General Manager at Hotel Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Huntani1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the room, the views, the pool & spa, & the lounge area. The hotel was designed for guests like yourself to relax, have fun, and see Hermosa Beach for what it truly is, "America's best little beach city!" Please give us a call whenever you're ready to stay again.

Sincerely,

Cody Asselin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel, clean, super darling decor and design, kid friendly and comfortable
beds. The staff is also amazing Tiffany and Karina at the front desk were so helpful and accommodating, wonderful customer service. We will for sure be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Her-mo-says-what, General Manager at Hotel Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Katie F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Hermosa. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear your kind sentiments regarding the design, cleanliness, and customer service. It's especially great to hear you found Tiffany & Karina amazing. We certainly do as well. Rest assured, we will share your comments with the staff, and recognize them both for their efforts. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to stay again.

Sincerely,

Cody Asselin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews