We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easily located in Healdsburg for touring Sonoma wine country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easily located in Healdsburg for touring Sonoma wine country”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed in the upgraded Tuscan wing~ large room with balcony, large bath with jetted tub; very clean and comfy bed, fireplace. Easy to get to off 101 and convenient to wine tasting throughout the Sonoma region and the Russian River Valley. Hospitable/friendly/professional staff. Nice continental breakfast area if you don't want to go out for breakfast (cereal, hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, microwave breakfast sandwich). Close to the center of town but would probably drive. Very, very close to Seghesio Winery- don't miss it! You could walk there.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the upgrade to the Tuscan wing- well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKCB3238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    726
    346
    152
    96
See reviews for
300
1,044
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012

First time to wine country and after online searching for days for that "perfect" place to stay, Dry Creek Inn was recommended by a wine buyer friend who had stayed there many times before. While not in the middle of Healdsburg, this Inn is a short drive to the downtown. Staying in the "new" section is a must. Many upgraded features including whirlpool tub, fireplace and walk-in shower plus flat-screen TV. The room price was exceptional and the staff very helpful. Continental breakfast was above par. This is a great place to "stay", but is not for those prefer to spend their money on "image" and pay for the "elegant" places in downtown Healdsburg. Save your money and spend it on food and wine!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Our stay at the Dry Creek Inn was wonderful. We were warmly greeted by professionals at the front desk where we were given information about the area, restaurants and sights to see.
Our room was ready, clean and fully stocked with towels and toiletries. I mention that because we arrived much earlier than the check time and they promptly accommodated us.
Breakfast room was clean, neat, organized and well cared for by the staff.
We loved the piazza area and enjoyed sitting and chatting or just reading the newspaper. The experience was so good that we extended our stay by two days.
I do have one comment regarding the room coffee pot and lack of a microwave. The coffee pot does not keep the coffee hot at all even when freshly brewed and then there is no microwave to heat it up. Being very early risers we enjoy our first cup of coffee in the room, so this was a negative.
We enjoyed our stay and will return for another visit as well as recommend the hotel to our friends. Mary Kay and Dale

Room Tip: Tuscan rooms are the best.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank buffy553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey
Level Contributor
182 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I took advantage of a special offer to stay at this hotel through Travelzoo. It included an upgraded "Tuscan Style" room with jetted tub, fireplace and balcony. It was better than expected! The room was overlooking a fountain in a courtyard. The balcony had a small table and two chairs to relax in first thing in the morning while have coffee, or in the evening with a glass of wine before dinner. There was a large flat screen television mounted above the fireplace with a separate receiver underneath in a built in cabinet. There were speakers built in to the wall in the living area and in the bathroom with a separate volume control. The room was nicely appointed with a King size bed and attractive prints on the walls. I was there to do some wine tasting and the deal came with three tasting passes for local vineyards. The things that are being done with the wine are incredible! I was introduced to some new favorite wineries. There are many to see, so if you are visiting with the intention of wine tasting, you'll need more than one day. There are many restaurants nearby for any and all of your needs. Italian is my preference, and Healdsburg did not disappoint. There is a complimentary breakfast in the morning with coffee, juice, waffles, cereal, etc. If that is not enough to get you going, there is a coffee shop/cafe on the property. All in all this is a great place to stay with it's central location and easy access to the freeway and frontage roads. I will seek this place out when I return to the Healdsburg area for sure!

Room Tip: I would suggest that you stay on the 2nd floor at the far end of the building overlooking the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodland
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This was our second time we visited the Dry Creek Inn and wondered if this would be as great an experience as our first. Yes it was! The room was great, front desk attentive and helpful. Breakfast was top notch and a great variety.
We brought our relatives out from Denver and they were duly impressed.
See you next time around.
Roger and Marianne
.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.9 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.5 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.7 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
10.4 km away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,396 - ₹ 23,380
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing