We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 587
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 440
US$ 374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 620
US$ 591
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Belle Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 367
US$ 316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 331
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camellia Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haydon Street Inn B & B(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
457
28
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
457
28
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdane and ritablueberry roomfront porchwine and cheeserussian riverother guestswine countrywine toursmall vineyardwonderful hostseach eveningsonoma countybreakfasts were excellentfellow travelerspinot noirsipping winehappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We can only repeat what others have said about this gem in the Russian River wine country. Our family was looking for a place where our older young adults (20-30 crowd), would feel comfortable - yet would still appeal to the parents. We found it at the Raford with Rita and Dane. Their Inn is welcoming and quite simply the essence of hospitality and service. It is in the middle of wine country - and all that comes with it. Vineyards, small winery's on curvy country roads - and a sense of community that you can feel. Within a short distance are the Armstrong Redwoods, the ocean and stunning vistas. It is true that it is out in the country - but that makes it an even better place to stay. If you forget the cell phone and the computer you won't miss them. It is replaced with interactions with other interesting people, wine and cheese conversations, or simply relaxing on the porch. (There is WiFi if you MUST have that connection.....). Sebastopol, Healdsburg and Santa Rosa are a short drive away if you thirst for an evening in a town. Regardless, other activities and restaurants are also close by. We stayed a week - and everybody loved it. We learned about wine, we spent time together and we had a fantastic time. The service is excellent, the breakfasts were magnificent, and a set of hosts like Rita and Dane simply cannot be replicated. We would not suggest the Raford for families with small or young children. But if your kids are older and appreciate nature, the opportunity to learn new things and enjoy adult conversation, the Raford will be a memorable experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler13a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had booked a long weekend trip to the Raford Inn with my husband and another couple based on it's Tripadvisor reviews and we were more than happy with our experience. We arrived late the first night and Rita and Dane welcomed us happily and had set out some wine for us to enjoy while settling in. What really made this B&B amazing was the personal and small touches. Below are the standouts that made this place so amazing, we will be back!

- Coffee, tea, biscotti and fresh baked cookies out at all hours
- Amazing breakfast at 9am with the other guest. Such a wonderful time to socialize and share recommendations and experiences. Not to mention the food was wonderful. During our 2 days we enjoyed a cheesy quich with a homemade ginger, lemon scone and french toast with wheat raisin bread, eggs, cream cheese, berries and a flaky crust.
- They have local wineries come in at 5:30 to do a tasting with cheese, olives, crackers and other snacks.
- Dane and Rita are wonderful and will sit around with the guest and socialize and tell stories. Not to mention Dane has a great sense of humor.
- Vineyard with Dane. He is so passionate about his wine making. Would recommend doing this walk with him after breakfast.
- The wrap around porch with amazing views of the vineyard!
- You can't beat the price in this location for such exceptional service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utahlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

In the main, I agree with the highly enthusiastic reviews for the Raford. Dane and Rita are congenial hosts and we very much enjoyed the tour of Dane's winemaking work. There were other helpful staff members at the Raford so there was always somebody to answer a question. The view from the verandah overlooking large vineyards is spectacular. Our room was fine but not exceptional. The breakfasts were good. Somehow we missed the wine and cheese receptions that others praised so highly.
I don't see other reviews mentioning an important fact: the Raford is about 10 miles from the heart of Healdsburg. The drive to and from the town is lovely while the sun is shining. However, we did not enjoy the drive back from dinner in Healdsburg on a pitch black night on country roads. There are restaurants closer to the Raford than Healdsburg but even Cork's (which was recommended to us and we enjoyed it) was a 10 minute drive in the dark. We thought the room rate was quite reasonable so we give the Raford high marks for value. We are very glad that Rita and Dane are such good owners of a lovely, historic property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pateve97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I just want to say thank you to the Inn Keepers: Rita & Dane.
We had excellent service and a great atmosphere as well as great people to share a wine tour visit. This was a return visit to the Raford Inn and I would come again in a heart beat.

Thanks for everything you did to make our stay so perfect,

Room Tip: From what I saw and experienced all rooms a excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalshHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I returned to the Raford Inn recently. This was our second visit. Our experience this visit was delightful. Raford Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The setting is beautiful, our room was the excellent and the staff was welcoming. The Raford Inn though is really about Rita and Dane, the innkeepers. They are wonderful innkeepers. They create a home-like environment and we felt like family. Spending time with them at breakfast or during the afternoon/evening wine and cheese tasting is terrific. Plus we toured Dane's vineyard and winemaking operation. He brings such passion to the land and wine. Will return again to this delightful place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoMacs48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews