We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We came to visit friends of ours who recently moved to Napa and wanted to stay at a Four Sisters Inn as we've stayed at them before in Dana Point, Monterey and Seattle and have always enjoyed our time there. We really enjoyed this Inn as well. The accomodations, staff and breakfast have always been wonderful. We hope to return and try the other inns around the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

I have stayed at 7 Four Sister's Inns over the years and have always had wonderful nostalgic experiences. Now, whenever I travel, I try to go to the places that the Inns are located, Newport, Monterey, Seal Cove, Yountville, Napa and most off all, Healdsburg. It's location is perfect right on the square but the service is impeccable and the rooms are very nice. I always enjoy the breakfast.
The previous review bothers me greatly and the review's title quite possibly states the obvious. I don't stay at an Inn for humor but for service, location, price, reputation, and staff. These requirements have always been above reproach at all Fours Sister's locations and the management shows it as a priority. I look forward greatly to my next stay at Healdsburg and just love the fact I am walking distance to many reasons why I stay in Healdsburg Next time in or near Healdsburg, do yourself a favor and stay at this wonderful Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking square are fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

You will do yourself a favor by staying away from this place and any other Four Sisters property. 3 couples had a stay there recently (have gone the same time for 5 years) and after the fact and because we had some issues with reception and housekeeping, the President of Four Sisters sent us an email (not using her own email in a cowardly manner) saying that perhaps their hotel was not right for us. Well so much for customer loyalty! Darn right it is no longer right for us and I would encourage everyone to avoid this chain like the plague!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carbonara46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a cute and homey hotel on the main square in Healdsburg. There are shops, restaurants, and wine tasting rooms all within easy walking distance. The hotel used to be a grand private home and feels like a property that has that type of history. The rooms are cute and clean with comfy decorations. The walls are a bit thin -- unfortunately, we could hear a particularly loud snorer next door! -- but the place is charming and the price was definitely right.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CK107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Healdsburg Inn for three nights when traveling to wine country with two other couples. Our rooms were all on the second floor, and we were lucky to have access to a balcony in our room. Our room was spacious and clean (although the gas fireplace stopped working halfway during our stay). There were never any noise issues, but we specifically requested quiet rooms when we made our reservations. Our room, however, was very close to the kitchen, and we were able to smell cooking/baking every morning, which we did not mind at all.

The location is perfect - within walking distance to many restaurants, tasting rooms, and shops.

The inn feels like home. At all times, there were freshly baked cookies at reception and in the dining area. There is a sitting area where we were able to use every evening to play games and enjoy wine. The breakfast is really tasty. (I think I ate 4 banana nut muffins one morning as they were still warm from the oven.)

Although we never had any issue, I believe there are only a limited number of parking spots available, which are first come first serve.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. If you don't like waking up to the smell of food, ask for a room that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTandMarkNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.1 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
498 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
584 reviews
1.2 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.4 km away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
197 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 112 Matheson St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: ₹ 15,893 - ₹ 28,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This California inn has the best location in town, right on the Healdsburg Plaza. As the newest Four Sisters Inn, guests will find a blend of wine country warmth and Umbrian chic. The 12 fully remodeled and spacious rooms feature fireplaces, bay windows or balconies, and many feature a jetted spa tub. The streamlined decor features hues of greens, blues and yellows, and takes advantage of the wealth of natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healdsburg Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Healdsburg
Healdsburg Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing