We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camellia Inn
Nearby Hotels
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 440
US$ 374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 586
US$ 570
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Belle Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 367
US$ 316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 331
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haydon Street Inn B & B(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
232
36
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
36
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget roomwine and cheeseother guestsfamily suitequeen roomwine countryshort blocksthe main squarebreakfast was deliciousfull bloominteresting guestssoft sheetscharming victorianwalking distanceyogurthappy houra wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very comfortable, very convenient. Our hosts were very helpful and recommended wineries to us and to other guests, customizing their recommendations to our individual likes/dislikes. They were very helpful in getting us a reservation at BarnDiva for dinner. We enjoyed the breakfasts - there was a good selection of dishes, including gluten free bread. There was also a good selection of wines and cheeses in the evenings. We also enjoyed talking with the other guests at breakfasts, but there was no forced camaraderie and we had plenty of privacy. We would stay at the Camellia Inn again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tradescantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Healdsburg is what Napa and Valley of the Moon used to be, before all the bridal party limousines, tour buses and $20 tasting fees. And the Camellia Inn ftis right in with honest, personal, home town service. Beautiful rooms surrounded in southern style charm and a delicious homemade breakfast. Let them plan your day, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SayGoWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My family came to Healdsburg for the first time in October 2011 to run in the town's 1/2 and Full Marathon. We booked the 2-bedroom suite located a few blocks from Camillia Inn's main campus on Foss Street. From a location standpoint, it could not be beat--only 1 block from the start and finish of the race on Grove Street. It was also very clean and comfortable. Problems were the 2-bedroom suite or apartment is located on the 2nd floor without any lighting on the outside and on top of the bakery's garbage cans. The cute patio area stunk to the point we could not use it, and the odor emanating when we walked into and out of the apartment was awful. There was night-time noise with the dumping of glass bottles in the dumpsters, which was unfortunate as we needed a good night's sleep before the race, and of course, the dumping woke us up on each instance. The oven had to be unplugged as it kept beeping in the middle of the night. The television provided in the living room was a very old and small one, and frankly, for the room's price, we would have expected mounted wide screen TVs in the living room and 2 bedrooms. Breakfast is not provided to those renting this 2-bedroom suite/apartment, although the "happy hour" wine service at the main building is, and it was lovely. We won't stay in the apartment again, the location notwithstanding, however, we would like to try staying in a room in the main building. Lucy, the innkeeper, was very gracious and helpful. The main building is very cute and clean, and there is a pool in the back. The location of the main building still is close to everything downtown, including the race site.

Our visit to Healdsburg was wonderful, and the downtown is one of the cutest we have ever seen. We will be back, hopefully next year to run in the next race, which was a terrific experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudgeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HealdsburgGal, Owner at Camellia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and sorry it's taken me so long to respond. Many of the issues with the apartment location have been resolved with our commercial neighbors - since the building is downtown it is a convenient but somewhat noisy location. We no longer are managing this property and focus on our main bed and breakfast business.
We hope you've had a chance to visit Healdsburg again and found lodging that didn't disappoint.
Lucy, Camellia Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is the second time in the last year we have stayed at the Camelia Inn. The location cannot be beat, just two blocks off the square, but without the noisy bustle that goes with being on the square or the main drag. Our room had a beautiful bay window overlooking the front garden, as well as a fireplace. Innkeeper Lucy is a terrific host, very welcoming and full of knowledge about the area...wineries, restaurants, shopping. And the breakfasts are a good as any B&B we have visited. Wine and cheese at 5 PM, complimentary coffee all day, and fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon. Plenty of offstreet parking, too. We have stayed in two other Healdsburg B&Bs, the Calderwood and the Grape Leaf Inn. And Camelia wins our vote for the best stay, mostly because of Lucy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor. The beautiful curved staircase is a little difficult to negotiate with luggage for those of us over 60.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rac-columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

You just cannot beat the location and value of Camellia Inn. We have stayed here twice now and loved both visits. You are a very short walk to the square and the rooms are all very nice. Lucy is also just so nice and really makes the extra effort to ensure you enjoy your stay.

We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: This is a B&B so you have to set your expectations right. We love the Queen Room facing the street. It is nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews