We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best day!”

Adventures in Cycling
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We provide small, intimate bike/cycling tours through the Sonoma and Napa wine regions. Average trip size 4 people, never more than 6. Spend the day, weekend or multiple days with us biking the beautiful back roads and visiting world class wineries in Healdsburg, Sonoma, Russian River, Calistoga and Napa. Our tours include all the biking equipment, local knowledgeable guide, a gourmet lunch with locally sourced ingredients served during one of our winery stops, and lots of fun.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike tour"
in 17 reviews
"tri tip"
in 5 reviews
"wine country"
in 18 reviews
"comfortable bikes"
in 2 reviews
"prepared a delicious lunch"
in 2 reviews
"fitness levels"
in 2 reviews
"perfect mix"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 14 reviews
"wine making process"
in 6 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 7 reviews
"back roads"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 4 reviews
"great wineries"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"wine industry"
in 3 reviews
"sonoma county"
in 6 reviews
"several wineries"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Sooo much fun with Dave & son! They were the best bicycling tour guides ever! Very patient too...! Can’t wait to go back and ride with them again. Sampling a little wine along the way, the great lunch, topped off with yummy gelato - such a great day!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank torrpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My wife and I joined Dave for a great bike tour of Sonoma. Neither of us are advanced bikers and in fact I was worried the trip would be more than my wife could handle. I worried for nothing, Dave was very patient and showed us a great time. We visited 4 wineries and enjoyed a great lunch. This is must if you are visiting Sonoma wine country!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank goodt848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventures in Cycling also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Adventures in Cycling? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing