We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great guy running the bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seghesio Family Vineyards

Seghesio Family Vineyards
Ranked #16 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in Healdsburg, the winery is in the heart of Sonoma’s wine country. There, we host daily wine tastings and weekend library wine & food pairings around our Family Tables. We also have a seasonal outdoor cafe on our terrace Fri-Sun at which we serve Mediterranean-inspired tapas with wines by the glass. Try your hand at a game of bocce in our shaded grove.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great guy running the bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

we just really enjoyed this winery entirely. The atmosphere, the staff, the stuff for sale....just a really great place!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna19731970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    49
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Did the family meal and it was fantastic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The food was great and very filling. The pairings with their wine was completely opposite of what we would have done and it was perfect.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sawemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
454 reviews
236 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Another must visit winery in Sonoma is Seghesio. The facilities are great and the tasting room beautifully appointed with the fantastic element of windows from the tasting area into the beautiful cellar filled with wine barrels.

The staff is very friendly and the wine exceptional. Try the Dry Creek Carignane and the Alexander Valley Petite Sirah.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank romazzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great History and Good Wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Walkable from our hotel (Dry Creek Inn) Staff was great!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wesley chapel, fl
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“not worth the effort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

wines overpriced and not that good. nice place and nice grounds. TOO many Zin's, they all tasted about the same

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank capthowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seghesio Family Vineyards also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Seghesio Family Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing