We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)
US$ 571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 488/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 399
US$ 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haydon Street Inn B & B(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 371
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 639
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
34
8
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
8
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry creek areathe main housesonoma countylocal wineriesvineyards
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed at Zinscape 10 years ago! It was awesome, so much so that we wanted to stay again. What is great - location next to a vineyard, privacy, facilities to prepare meals, awesome croissants each morning, wonderful bathroom. Why I have to give an average rating - I think the mattress on the bed was the same mattress from 10 years ago. If the owners would invest in a new mattress, I could give an excellent rating. Sleep comfort is very important to me at my age of 58.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraMck58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZinHealdsburg, Owner at Zinscape, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Ironically we had already made the upgrade of the mattress before we read the review. I guess that makes it even more unsettling. We get so many people who stay and no one has mentioned the bed as a bad experience. None the less we always take to heart a negative review and always address it. Please read all other outstanding reviews. It is always hard especially with a return guest when they leave a negative review without at least speaking to us first. We suppose it is the difference of getting on the offence about a matter than trying to catch up on the defense!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Most other reviewers have accurately commented on the idyllic location of this unique facility. My wife and I had the good fortune to discover Zinscape not long after it opened and have returned at least annually in pursuit of our wine explorations. The quiet matches our home environment in the mountains adjacent to wilderness. Most noteworthy is probably Bruce's attention to visitors' requests or suggestions. Nothing ever looks worn or threadbear. Fresh appliances, lights, heaters, etc. appear with subsequent visits. You park on asphalt just feet from your front door with no steps. This is a marvelous place to enjoy!

Room Tip: There's only one Zinscape cottage, but there is a second guest room that we've used to accomodate another couple.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryw654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

If you are looking for a quiet corner of Dry Creek valley to relax, this is your place. There is nothing better than waking up to the sun rise over the vineyards. The cottage is a great place to rest or a base for exploring the region. The room is comfortable and the breakfast items are great. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NBausch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed in what seemed like the middle of vineyard. Great croissants, very nice room with coffee maker, wonderful little patio. Great location located in the middle of Dry Creek area with incredible vineyards all around. Couldn't ask for a better location and cottage! Bruce gave us some great advice on places to see in the area. Had a fabulous time here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We have been staying about twice a year at Zinscape for about 3 years and we are never disappointed. The past visit was no exception. It is a quiet sanctuary in close proximity to both fine dining and great wineries. The perks include your own private entrance, a well-equipped kitchenette with all the makings for a good breakfast provided, a great tub for soaking and we could go on...

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews